Grants paid by Female Samaritan Association
EIN 01-6009962 · Portland, ME · Form 990-PF, Part XV
Female Samaritan Association of Portland, ME (EIN 01-6009962) reported 70 grants paid totaling $54,580 to 33 recipients in tax years 2021–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$54,580
70 grants
Recipients
33
distinct organizations
Tax years
2021–2025
4 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 20 | $15,430 | — |
| 2023 | 16 | $15,650 | — |
| 2024 | 15 | $10,450 | — |
| 2025 | 19 | $13,050 | — |
Top recipients
The 33 recipients receiving the most from Female Samaritan Association, by grants paid, out of 33 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Opportunity Alliance 01-0274725 | C | Portland, ME | 4 | $13,600 | 2025 |
| Salvation Army | U | Portland, ME | 4 | $9,730 | 2025 |
| YMCA Otter Pond Day Camp | U | Portland, ME | 3 | $3,750 | 2024 |
| Wayside Soup Kitchen | U | Portland, ME | 5 | $3,500 | 2025 |
| Preble Street Resource 01-0418917 | D | Portland, ME | 4 | $3,300 | 2025 |
| Project Feed 01-0345862 | C | Portland, ME | 4 | $2,500 | 2025 |
| Root Cellar 22-0990667 | C | Portland, ME | 4 | $1,900 | 2025 |
| Through These Doors 01-0352636 | C | Portland, ME | 4 | $1,900 | 2025 |
| Abba | U | Portland, ME | 4 | $1,700 | 2025 |
| Boys and Girls Club | U | Portland, ME | 2 | $1,650 | 2023 |
| Simple Gifts 45-4374215 | C | South Portland, ME | 4 | $1,550 | 2025 |
| St Vincent de Paul Soup Kitchen | U | Portland, ME | 2 | $1,150 | 2023 |
| Amistad | U | Portland, ME | 2 | $1,000 | 2023 |
| Stevens Avenue Congregational Church | U | Portland, ME | 2 | $800 | 2023 |
| Grace St Ministry | U | Portland, ME | 2 | $750 | 2023 |
| Meals On Wheels (smaa) | U | Scarborough, ME | 2 | $500 | 2025 |
| So Maine Agency On Ageing | U | Scarborough, ME | 1 | $500 | 2021 |
| Leaning Works | U | Portland, ME | 1 | $500 | 2021 |
| So Maine Agency On Aging | U | Scarborough, ME | 1 | $500 | 2023 |
| Main Stay (opportunity Alliance Program) | U | South Portland, ME | 1 | $500 | 2021 |
| Learning Works 01-0353682 | C | Portland, ME | 2 | $450 | 2025 |
| Cricket Comforts | U | Gorham, ME | 1 | $400 | 2021 |
| Cultivating Community 04-3607322 | C | Portland, ME | 1 | $350 | 2025 |
| St Vincent de Paul | U | Portland, ME | 1 | $300 | 2025 |
| Stevens Ave Congregational Church | U | Portland, ME | 1 | $300 | 2025 |
| Grace Street Ministry | U | Portland, ME | 1 | $250 | 2025 |
| Big Brothersbig Sisters 01-0384833 | D | Westbrook, ME | 1 | $250 | 2021 |
| Center for Grieving Children 01-0431501 | B | Portland, ME | 1 | $200 | 2025 |
| The Iris Network 01-0196359 | B | Portland, ME | 1 | $200 | 2025 |
| Cressey Rd Church | U | Gorham, ME | 1 | $200 | 2024 |
| Ruth's Reusable Resource 04-3389715 | C | Portland, ME | 1 | $200 | 2025 |
| Northern Lights | U | Portland, ME | 1 | $100 | 2024 |
| Baxter Library | U | Gorham, ME | 1 | $100 | 2024 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 70 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Opportunity Alliance Portland, ME | C | $4,800 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Salvation Army Portland, ME | U | $1,550 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Preble Street Resource Portland, ME | D | $800 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Through These Doors Portland, ME | C | $650 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Root Cellar Portland, ME | C | $650 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Wayside Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Project Feed Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Wayside Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Abba Portland, ME | U | $450 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Cultivating Community Portland, ME | C | $350 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Learning Works Portland, ME | C | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | St Vincent de Paul Portland, ME | U | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Simple Gifts South Portland, ME | C | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Stevens Ave Congregational Church Portland, ME | U | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Meals On Wheels (smaa) Scarborough, ME | U | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Grace Street Ministry Portland, ME | U | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | The Iris Network Portland, ME | B | $200 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Ruth's Reusable Resource Portland, ME | C | $200 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2025 | Center for Grieving Children Portland, ME | B | $200 | paid | General Fund | 202503429349100310 |
| 2024 | Opportunity Alliance Portland, ME | C | $4,500 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Salvation Army Portland, ME | U | $1,900 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | YMCA Otter Pond Day Camp Portland, ME | U | $750 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Preble Street Resource Portland, ME | D | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Project Feed Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Wayside Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Abba Portland, ME | U | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Meals On Wheels (smaa) Scarborough, ME | U | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Root Cellar Portland, ME | C | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Through These Doors Portland, ME | C | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Simple Gifts South Portland, ME | C | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Cressey Rd Church Gorham, ME | U | $200 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Learning Works Portland, ME | C | $150 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Baxter Library Gorham, ME | U | $100 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2024 | Northern Lights Portland, ME | U | $100 | paid | General Fund | 202413259349100011 |
| 2023 | Opportunity Alliance Portland, ME | C | $3,800 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Salvation Army Portland, ME | U | $2,250 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | YMCA Otter Pond Day Camp Portland, ME | U | $1,500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Project Feed Portland, ME | C | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Preble Street Resource Portland, ME | D | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Wayside Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | St Vincent de Paul Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $650 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Abba Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Simple Gifts South Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | So Maine Agency On Aging Scarborough, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Root Cellar Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Stevens Avenue Congregational Church Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Through These Doors Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Amistad Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Boys and Girls Club Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2023 | Grace St Ministry Portland, ME | U | $450 | paid | General Fund | 202323479349100312 |
| 2021 | Salvation Army Portland, ME | U | $4,030 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | YMCA Otter Pond Day Camp Portland, ME | U | $1,500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Boys and Girls Club Portland, ME | U | $1,150 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Preble Street Resource Portland, ME | D | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Wayside Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Leaning Works Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | So Maine Agency On Ageing Scarborough, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Root Cellar Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Through These Doors Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Simple Gifts South Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Abba Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Main Stay (opportunity Alliance Program) South Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Opportunity Alliance Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Project Feed Portland, ME | C | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | St Vincent de Paul Soup Kitchen Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Amistad Portland, ME | U | $500 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Cricket Comforts Gorham, ME | U | $400 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Grace St Ministry Portland, ME | U | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Stevens Avenue Congregational Church Portland, ME | U | $300 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
| 2021 | Big Brothersbig Sisters Westbrook, ME | D | $250 | paid | General Fund | 202123349349100402 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-08-31 | not stated | 2024v5.2 | 202503429349100310 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-08-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202413259349100011 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-08-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202323479349100312 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-08-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202123349349100402 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/016009962.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.