funder-graph

FundersOH

Grants paid by John & Florence Higgins Trust

EIN 01-6031453 · Brooklyn, OH · Form 990-PF, Part XV

John & Florence Higgins Trust of Brooklyn, OH (EIN 01-6031453) reported 6 grants paid totaling $206,764 to 1 recipient in tax years 2021–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$206,764

6 grants

Recipients

1

distinct organizations

Tax years

2021–2025

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20212$36,576
20221$11,618
20231$91,080
20241$35,141
20251$32,349

Top recipients

The 1 recipients receiving the most from John & Florence Higgins Trust, by grants paid, out of 1 distinct recipient.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Treasurer Town of SkowheganUSkowhegan, ME6$206,7642025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 6 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by John & Florence Higgins Trust
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$32,349paidOPERATING SUPPORT202512529349100711
2024Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$35,141paidOPERATING SUPPORT202432539349100518
2023Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$91,080paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202322509349100307
2022Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$11,618paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202340699349100414
2021Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$18,288paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202200709349100800
2021Treasurer Town of Skowhegan Skowhegan, MEU$18,288paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202343459349100314

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-04-30not stated2024v5.2202512529349100711
990PF20242024-04-30not stated2023v5.0202432539349100518
990PF20232023-04-30not stated2022v5.0202322509349100307
990PF20222022-04-30not stated2021v4.1202340699349100414
990PF20212021-04-30not stated2020v4.1202200709349100800
990PF20212021-04-30not stated2020v4.1202343459349100314

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/016031453.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.