funder-graph

FundersIL

Grants paid by Mark Twain Foundation Xxxxx3004

EIN 13-3058782 · Chicago, IL · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Mark Twain Foundation Xxxxx3004 of Chicago, IL (EIN 13-3058782) reported 38 grants paid totaling $1,114,100 to 10 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$1,114,100

38 grants

Recipients

10

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20186$156,100
20195$169,500
20206$162,500
20214$152,000
20225$152,000
20234$132,000
20244$95,000
20254$95,000

Top recipients

The 10 recipients receiving the most from Mark Twain Foundation Xxxxx3004, by grants paid, out of 10 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
University of California Berkeley 51-0254936BBerkeley, CA8$428,0002025
Mark Twain House and MuseumUHartford, CT8$293,5002025
Elmira CollegeUElmira, NY7$227,0002025
Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at ElmiraUElmira, NY8$86,6002025
Atlanta Branch of Asalh Inc 47-4259386CAtlanta, GA1$25,0002019
The Curators of the University of Missouri Special Trust 26-6440629CColumbia, MO1$20,0002022
4 Million Voices Inc 45-4276856BStone Mountain, GA1$15,0002020
Mark Twain Journal MontgomeryUMontgomery, AL1$7,0002019
Mark Twain Home Foundation 51-0204690BHannibal, MO1$6,0002018
Mark Twain Library Association 06-0776655CRedding, CT2$6,0002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 38 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Mark Twain Foundation Xxxxx3004
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$39,000paidGENERAL202620659349100612
2025Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$28,000paidGENERAL202620659349100612
2025Elmira College Elmira, NYU$21,000paidGENERAL202620659349100612
2025Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202620659349100612
2024University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$39,000paidGENERAL202530659349100513
2024Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$28,000paidGENERAL202530659349100513
2024Elmira College Elmira, NYU$21,000paidGENERAL202530659349100513
2024Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202530659349100513
2023University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$55,000paidGENERAL202440659349101054
2023Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$40,000paidGENERAL202440659349101054
2023Elmira College Elmira, NYU$30,000paidGENERAL202440659349101054
2023Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202440659349101054
2022University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$55,000paidGENERAL202340659349101004
2022Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$40,000paidGENERAL202340659349101004
2022Elmira College Elmira, NYU$30,000paidGENERAL202340659349101004
2022The Curators of the University of Missouri Special Trust Columbia, MOC$20,000paidGENERAL202340659349101004
2022Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202340659349101004
2021University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$60,000paidGENERAL202222209349100002
2021Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$45,000paidGENERAL202222209349100002
2021Elmira College Elmira, NYU$40,000paidGENERAL202222209349100002
2021Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202222209349100002
2020University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$60,000paidGENERAL202110619349100601
2020Elmira College Elmira, NYU$40,000paidGENERAL202110619349100601
2020Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$37,500paidGENERAL202110619349100601
20204 Million Voices Inc Stone Mountain, GAB$15,000paidGENERAL202110619349100601
2020Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$7,000paidGENERAL202110619349100601
2020Mark Twain Library Association Redding, CTC$3,000paidGENERAL202110619349100601
2019University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$60,000paidGENERAL202000699349100650
2019Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$40,000paidGENERAL202000699349100650
2019Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$37,500paidGENERAL202000699349100650
2019Atlanta Branch of Asalh Inc Atlanta, GAC$25,000paidGENERAL202000699349100650
2019Mark Twain Journal Montgomery Montgomery, ALU$7,000paidGENERAL202000699349100650
2018University of California Berkeley Berkeley, CAB$60,000paidGENERAL201920709349100102
2018Elmira College Elmira, NYU$45,000paidGENERAL201920709349100102
2018Mark Twain House and Museum Hartford, CTU$37,500paidGENERAL201920709349100102
2018Mark Twain Home Foundation Hannibal, MOB$6,000paidGENERAL201920709349100102
2018Mark Twain Journal Center for Mark Twain Studies at Elmira Elmira, NYU$4,600paidGENERAL201920709349100102
2018Mark Twain Library Association Redding, CTC$3,000paidGENERAL201920709349100102

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-10-31not stated2024v5.2202620659349100612
990PF20242024-10-31not stated2023v6.0202530659349100513
990PF20232023-10-31not stated2022v5.0202440659349101054
990PF20222022-10-31not stated2021v4.1202340659349101004
990PF20212021-10-31not stated2020v4.1202222209349100002
990PF20202020-10-31not stated2019v5.0202110619349100601
990PF20192019-10-31not stated2018v3.0202000699349100650
990PF20182018-10-31not stated2017v2.2201920709349100102

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/133058782.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.