funder-graph

FundersWY

Grants paid by Chansoo & Elisabeth Bittner Joung Foundation

EIN 13-4091397 · WY · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Chansoo & Elisabeth Bittner Joung Foundation of WY (EIN 13-4091397) reported 29 grants paid totaling $562,572 to 15 recipients in tax years 2018–2023, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$562,572

29 grants

Recipients

15

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2023

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20182$10,630
20193$37,000
20205$30,735
20216$180,000
20221$25,000
202312$279,207

Top recipients

The 15 recipients receiving the most from Chansoo & Elisabeth Bittner Joung Foundation, by grants paid, out of 15 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Teton Raptor Center 83-0328068BWilson, WY2$130,1432021
Community Foundation of Jackson Hol 83-0308856CJackson, WY5$124,0002023
The National Philanthropic Trust 23-7825575CJenkintown, PA5$118,7072023
The Trustees of Dartmouth CollegeUHanover, NH1$100,0002023
Teton County Library Foundation 74-2308826DJackson, WY3$25,6302021
Center for the ArtsUJackson, WY1$20,0002023
Sankaty Head Foundation 04-2315931BSiasconset, MA3$20,0002023
Grand Teton National Park Foundatio 83-0322668CMoose, WY1$5,3422020
Ucross Foundation 74-2188539BClearmont, WY1$5,0002023
Imani Milele Children 45-4220798BSebastian, FL1$5,0002023
Dartmouth CollegeUHanover, NH2$4,0002021
Jackson Community Corona AssistanceUTeton Village, WY1$3,0002020
Good Samaritan Mission 74-2518929BJackson, WY1$1,0002021
Sconset Trust 22-2561811BSiasconset, MA1$5002023
Trade SecretsUSharon, CT1$2502020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 29 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Chansoo & Elisabeth Bittner Joung Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2023The Trustees of Dartmouth College Hanover, NHU$100,000paid2023 DCF FULL EXPERIENCE202401809349100505
2023The National Philanthropic Trust Jenkintown, PAC$95,052paidDONOR ADVISED FUND202401809349100505
2023Community Foundation of Jackson Hol Jackson, WYC$25,000paidGENERAL FUND202401809349100505
2023Center for the Arts Jackson, WYU$20,000paidTHE CENTER'S SPEAKER SERIES202401809349100505
2023The National Philanthropic Trust Jenkintown, PAC$11,511paidDONOR ADVISED FUND202401809349100505
2023The National Philanthropic Trust Jenkintown, PAC$9,117paidDONOR ADVISED FUND202401809349100505
2023Imani Milele Children Sebastian, FLB$5,000paidPATHWAY TO SUCCESS 2021202401809349100505
2023Ucross Foundation Clearmont, WYB$5,000paidGENERAL FUND202401809349100505
2023Sankaty Foundation Siasconset, MAD$5,000paidCADDIE PROGRAM202401809349100505
2023The National Philanthropic Trust Jenkintown, PAC$2,995paidDONOR ADVISED FUND202401809349100505
2023Sconset Trust Siasconset, MAB$500paidNIGHT UNDER THE LIGHT202401809349100505
2023The National Philanthropic Trust Jenkintown, PAC$32paidDONOR ADVISED FUND202401809349100505
2022Community Foundation of Jackson Hol Jackson, WYC$25,000paidGENERAL FUND202330799349100113
2021Teton Raptor Center Wilson, WYB$125,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2021Community Foundation of Jackson Hol Jackson, WYC$32,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2021Sankaty Head Foundation Siasconset, MAB$10,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2021Teton County Library Foundation Jackson, WYD$10,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2021Dartmouth College Hanover, NHU$2,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2021Good Samaritan Mission Jackson, WYB$1,000paidGENERAL FUND202220819349100242
2020Community Foundation of Jackson Hol Jackson, WYC$17,000paidGENERAL FUND202140999349100319
2020Grand Teton National Park Foundatio Moose, WYC$5,342paidGENERAL FUND202140999349100319
2020Teton Raptor Center Wilson, WYB$5,143paidGENERAL FUND202140999349100319
2020Jackson Community Corona Assistance Teton Village, WYU$3,000paidGENERAL FUND202140999349100319
2020Trade Secrets Sharon, CTU$250paidGENERAL FUND202140999349100319
2019Community Foundation of Jackson Hol Jackson, WYC$25,000paidGENERAL FUND202001679349100915
2019Teton County Library Foundation Jackson, WYD$10,000paidGENERAL FUND202001679349100915
2019Dartmouth College Hanover, NHU$2,000paidGENERAL FUND202001679349100915
2018Teton County Library Foundation Jackson, WYD$5,630paidGENERAL FUND201900859349100610
2018Sankaty Head Foundation Inc Siasconset, MAB$5,000paidSCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM201900859349100610

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20232023-11-30not stated2022v5.0202401809349100505
990PF20222022-11-30not stated2021v4.0202330799349100113
990PF20212021-11-30not stated2020v4.0202220819349100242
990PF20202020-11-30not stated2019v5.0202140999349100319
990PF20192019-11-30not stated2018v3.2202001679349100915
990PF20182018-11-30not stated2017v2.3201900859349100610

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/134091397.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.