Grants paid by St Johns Lutheran Home for Children
EIN 16-6025688 · Tonawanda, NY · Form 990, Schedule I
St Johns Lutheran Home for Children of Tonawanda, NY (EIN 16-6025688) reported 18 grants paid totaling $341,323 to 4 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$341,323
18 grants
Recipients
4
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 2 | $64,828 | — |
| 2021 | 3 | $101,022 | — |
| 2022 | 3 | $43,773 | — |
| 2023 | 4 | $51,600 | — |
| 2024 | 3 | $48,100 | — |
| 2025 | 3 | $32,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 4 recipients receiving the most from St Johns Lutheran Home for Children, by grants paid, out of 4 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center 16-0866999 | A | Bemus Point, NY | 6 | $186,495 | 2025 |
| Lutheran Youth Organization 16-0755845 | A | Buffalo, NY | 6 | $117,850 | 2025 |
| St Peters Lutheran School 16-0758050 | A | Sanborn, NY | 5 | $31,878 | 2025 |
| Zion Lutheran Church Afterschool 16-6036594 | A | Clarence Center, NY | 1 | $5,100 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 18 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Lutheran Youth Organization Buffalo, NY | A | $17,500 | paid | 202631949349301253 | |
| 2025 | St Peters Lutheran School Sanborn, NY | A | $8,500 | paid | 202631949349301253 | |
| 2025 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $6,000 | paid | 202631949349301253 | |
| 2024 | Lutheran Youth Organization Buffalo, NY | A | $20,850 | paid | 202501649349300625 | |
| 2024 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $20,000 | paid | 202501649349300625 | |
| 2024 | St Peters Lutheran School Sanborn, NY | A | $7,250 | paid | 202501649349300625 | |
| 2023 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $40,500 | paid | 202431649349301208 | |
| 2023 | St Peters Lutheran School Sanborn, NY | A | $6,000 | paid | 202431649349301208 | |
| 2023 | Zion Lutheran Church Afterschool Clarence Center, NY | A | $5,100 | paid | 202431649349301208 | |
| 2023 | Lutheran Youth Organization Hamburg, NY | A | $0 | paid | 202431649349301208 | |
| 2022 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $39,145 | paid | 202331609349300603 | |
| 2022 | St Peters Lutheran School Sanborn, NY | A | $4,628 | paid | 202331609349300603 | |
| 2022 | Lutheran Youth Organization Buffalo, NY | A | $0 | paid | 202331609349300603 | |
| 2021 | Lutheran Youth Organization Buffalo, NY | A | $53,172 | paid | 202231309349304218 | |
| 2021 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $42,350 | paid | 202231309349304218 | |
| 2021 | St Peters Lutheran School Sanborn, NY | A | $5,500 | paid | 202231309349304218 | |
| 2020 | Lake Chautauqua Lutheran Center Bemus Point, NY | A | $38,500 | paid | Help Children and Youth | 202133169349311213 |
| 2020 | Lutheran Youth Organization Buffalo, NY | A | $26,328 | paid | Help Children and Youth | 202133169349311213 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.1 | 202631949349301253 |
| 990 | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.1 | 202501649349300625 |
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.0 | 202431649349301208 |
| 990 | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202331609349300603 |
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202231309349304218 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202133169349311213 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/166025688.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.