funder-graph

FundersUT

Grants paid by The Vern and Marva Wolcott Charitable Foundation

EIN 20-2221859 · Salt Lake City, UT · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20

The Vern and Marva Wolcott Charitable Foundation of Salt Lake City, UT (EIN 20-2221859) reported 79 grants paid totaling $1,792,982 to 22 recipients in tax years 2019–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$1,792,982

79 grants

Recipients

22

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2025

7 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
201915$298,383
202014$252,250
202110$270,250
202211$249,777
20239$216,650
20249$244,967
202511$260,705

Top recipients

The 22 recipients receiving the most from The Vern and Marva Wolcott Charitable Foundation, by grants paid, out of 22 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Salt Lake Community College 87-6000448BSalt Lake City, UT7$360,0002025
Make a Wish Foundation 74-2392822DMurray, UT7$350,0002025
Utah Food Bank 87-0212453CSalt Lake City, UT7$233,3822025
Boys and Girls ClubUSalt Lake City, UT7$205,0002025
Shriner's Children's HospitalUSalt Lake City, UT7$175,0002025
The Sandy ClubUSandy, UT5$135,0002025
Rise Up School of Dance 82-2467498CSalt Lake City, UT4$90,0002025
Crossroads Urban Center 87-0295751BSalt Lake City, UT7$65,5002025
Huntsman Cancer Institute 87-0541293DSalt Lake City, UT4$50,0002022
Danielle Byron Henry Migraine Fdn 82-3689521BSalt Lake City, UT4$40,0002025
Multiple Sclerosis Society of UtahUSalt Lake City, UT3$31,5002022
Giant Steps Autism ProgramUOrem, UT1$25,0002020
Davis Education Foundation 87-0386379BFarmington, UT2$10,0002023
Anti Bullying Coalition 80-0945601CSalt Lake City, UT3$5,0002021
National Ms Society of UtahUSalt Lake City, UT1$5,0002025
Weilenman School of Discovery 26-4710117DPark City, UT3$3,5002021
Utah Blues Society 46-5673826CSalt Lake City, UT2$3,5002020
Columbus Adult Education Center 83-2392862CDraper, UT1$2,5002020
Utah AIDS Foundation 87-0455172CSalt Lake City, UT1$1,2002019
Westridge Hs Alpine FoundationUAmerican Fork, UT1$1,0002019
Utah International Charter School 45-4554576CMillcreek, UT1$5002025
MiscellaneousUSalt Lake City, UT1$4002019

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 79 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Vern and Marva Wolcott Charitable Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025The Sandy Club Sandy, UTU$40,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Rise Up School of Dance Salt Lake City, UTC$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$20,205paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$15,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Danielle Byron Henry Migraine Fdn Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025National Ms Society of Utah Salt Lake City, UTU$5,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2025Utah International Charter School Millcreek, UTC$500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202600149349100005
2024Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$29,967paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Rise Up School of Dance Salt Lake City, UTC$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024The Sandy Club Sandy, UTU$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$15,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2024Danielle Byron Henry Migraine Fdn Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202520179349100332
2023Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$40,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Rise Up School of Dance Salt Lake City, UTC$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Danielle Byron Henry Migraine Fdn Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$6,650paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2023Davis Education Foundation Farmington, UTB$5,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202410169349101651
2022Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Rise Up School of Dance Salt Lake City, UTC$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$18,277paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Huntsman Cancer Institute Salt Lake City, UTD$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Danielle Byron Henry Migraine Fdn Salt Lake City, UTB$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Davis Education Foundation Farmington, UTB$5,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2022Multiple Sclerosis Society of Utah Salt Lake City, UTU$1,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202300179349100210
2021Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$75,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021The Sandy Club Sandy, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Huntsman Cancer Institute Salt Lake City, UTD$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$7,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Weilenman School of Discovery Park City, UTD$1,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2021Anti Bullying Coalition Salt Lake City, UTC$1,250paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202220149349101007
2020Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Giant Steps Autism Program Orem, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020The Sandy Club Sandy, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Huntsman Cancer Institute Salt Lake City, UTD$10,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$5,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Multiple Sclerosis Society of Utah Salt Lake City, UTU$5,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Utah Blues Society Salt Lake City, UTC$2,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Columbus Adult Education Center Draper, UTC$2,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Anti Bullying Coalition Salt Lake City, UTC$1,250paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2020Weilenman School of Discovery Park City, UTD$1,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202130149349100103
2019Salt Lake Community College Salt Lake City, UTB$60,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Utah Food Bank Salt Lake City, UTC$58,283paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Make a Wish Foundation Murray, UTD$50,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Multiple Sclerosis Society of Utah Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Boys and Girls Club Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Shriner's Children's Hospital Salt Lake City, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019The Sandy Club Sandy, UTU$25,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Huntsman Cancer Institute Salt Lake City, UTD$20,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Crossroads Urban Center Salt Lake City, UTB$3,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Anti Bullying Coalition Salt Lake City, UTC$2,500paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Utah AIDS Foundation Salt Lake City, UTC$1,200paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Weilenman School of Discovery Park City, UTD$1,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Westridge Hs Alpine Foundation American Fork, UTU$1,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Utah Blues Society Salt Lake City, UTC$1,000paidPROGRAM SUPPORT202010079349100806
2019Miscellaneous Salt Lake City, UTU$400paidPROGRAM SUPPPORT202010079349100806

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-02-28not stated2024v5.2202600149349100005
990PF20242024-02-29not stated2023v6.0202520179349100332
990PF20232023-02-28not stated2022v5.0202410169349101651
990PF20222022-02-28not stated2021v4.1202300179349100210
990PF20212021-02-28not stated2020v4.0202220149349101007
990PF20202020-02-29not stated2019v5.0202130149349100103
990PF20192019-02-28not stated2018v3.1202010079349100806

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/202221859.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.