funder-graph

FundersNJ

Grants paid by The Institute for Children With Cancer and Blood Disorders Inc

EIN 22-3092432 · New Brunswick, NJ · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE E20Z

The Institute for Children With Cancer and Blood Disorders Inc of New Brunswick, NJ (EIN 22-3092432) reported 13 grants paid totaling $1,947,107 to 4 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$1,947,107

13 grants

Recipients

4

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20184$325,000
20192$255,865
20202$266,242
20211$300,000
20221$200,000
20231$200,000
20241$200,000
20251$200,000

Top recipients

The 4 recipients receiving the most from The Institute for Children With Cancer and Blood Disorders Inc, by grants paid, out of 4 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey 23-7318742ANew Brunswick, NJ10$1,775,8652025
Robert Wood Johnson Hospital Foundation 22-2378007ANew Brunswick, NJ1$100,0002018
Boston Medical Center 04-3314093ABoston, MA1$66,2422020
Rainbow Babies Hospital 34-0714775ACleveland, OH1$5,0002018

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 13 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Institute for Children With Cancer and Blood Disorders Inc
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202611609349301701
2024Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202531409349301323
2023Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202442919349300809
2022Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202331669349301608
2021Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$300,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202242019349300904
2020Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202121379349308562
2020Boston Medical Center Boston, MAA$66,242paidSICKLE CELL RESEARCH202121379349308562
2019Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT202011629349300206
2019Rutgers University Foundation-Pediatric Cystic Fibrosis Program New Brunswick, NJA$55,865paidPEDIATRIC CYSTIC FIBROSIS PROGRAM202011629349300206
2018Rutgers University Foundation-Cancer Institute of New Jersey New Brunswick, NJA$200,000paidPEDIATRIC ONCOLOGY RESEARCH AND FACULTY DEVELOPMENT201901489349300705
2018Robert Wood Johnson Hospital Foundation New Brunswick, NJA$100,000paidPALLIATIVE CARE PROGRAM201901489349300705
2018Rutgers University Foundation-Pediatric Cystic Fibrosis Program New Brunswick, NJA$20,000paidPEDIATRIC CYSTIC FIBROSIS PROGRAM201901489349300705
2018Rainbow Babies Hospital Cleveland, OHA$5,000paidSICKLE CELL TREATMENT201901489349300705

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202611609349301701
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202531409349301323
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202442919349300809
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202331669349301608
99020212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202242019349300904
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202121379349308562
99020192019-12-31not stated2019v5.1202011629349300206
99020182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201901489349300705

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/223092432.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.