funder-graph

FundersPA

Grants paid by Bahnmiller E C for Charities-Char TR

EIN 23-6910793 · Pittsburgh, PA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T90Z

Bahnmiller E C for Charities-Char TR of Pittsburgh, PA (EIN 23-6910793) reported 41 grants paid totaling $154,946 to 9 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$154,946

41 grants

Recipients

9

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2025

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20207$21,242
20217$31,579
20227$34,323
20237$23,632
20247$25,700
20256$18,470

Top recipients

The 9 recipients receiving the most from Bahnmiller E C for Charities-Char TR, by grants paid, out of 9 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Colgate University 52-1538504BHamilton, NY6$56,3862025
St John's Evang LutheranUWilkesbarre, PA5$34,1202024
The Salvation Army 13-5562351BWest Nyack, NY6$16,1102025
Shriners Hospitals for Children 36-2193608COrlando, FL4$12,3772025
The Luzerne Foundation 23-2765498BWilkesbarre, PA4$10,8282025
YMCA 23-1352600CWilkesbarre, PA6$8,0552025
Shriners Hospitals for ChildrenUAtlanta, GA2$6,9552023
Wyoming Valley Health & Ed FndUKingston, PA2$5,2822021
Diakon Lutheran Social MinistriesUMiddletown, PA6$4,8332025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 41 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Bahnmiller E C for Charities-Char TR
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$8,619paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2025Shriners Hospitals for Children Tampa, FLB$2,955paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2025The Luzerne Foundation Wilkesbarre, PAB$2,463paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2025The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$2,463paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2025YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,231paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2025Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$739paidGENERAL OPERATING202611269349100936
2024Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$8,995paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024St John's Evang Lutheran Wilkesbarre, PAU$6,425paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024Shriners Hospitals for Children Tampa, FLB$3,084paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024The Luzerne Foundation Wilkesbarre, PAB$2,570paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$2,570paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,285paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2024Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$771paidGENERAL OPERATING202541279349101809
2023Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$8,271paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023St John's Evang Lutheran Wilkesbarre, PAU$5,908paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023Shriners Hospitals for Children Atlanta, GAU$2,836paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$2,363paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023The Luzerne Foundation Wilkesbarre, PAB$2,363paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,182paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2023Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$709paidGENERAL OPERATING202401279349101765
2022Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$12,013paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022St John's Evang Lutheran Wilkesbarre, PAU$8,581paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022Shriners Hospitals for Children Atlanta, GAU$4,119paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$3,432paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022The Luzerne Foundation Wilkesbarre, PAB$3,432paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,716paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2022Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$1,030paidGENERAL OPERATING202341289349103549
2021Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$11,053paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021St John's Evang Lutheran Wilkesbarre, PAU$7,895paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021Shriners Hospitals for Children Orlando, FLC$3,789paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021Wyoming Valley Health & Ed Fnd Kingston, PAU$3,158paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$3,158paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,579paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2021Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$947paidGENERAL OPERATING202201269349102115
2020Colgate University Hamilton, NYB$7,435paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314
2020St John's Evang Lutheran Wilkesbarre, PAU$5,311paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314
2020Shriners Hospitals for Children Orlando, FLC$2,549paidGENERAL OPERATING202141309349100314
2020Wyoming Valley Health & Ed Fnd Kingston, PAU$2,124paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314
2020The Salvation Army West Nyack, NYB$2,124paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314
2020YMCA Wilkesbarre, PAC$1,062paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314
2020Diakon Lutheran Social Ministries Middletown, PAU$637paidGENERAL OPERATING PURPOSES202141309349100314

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.0202611269349100936
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.0202541279349101809
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202401279349101765
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202341289349103549
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.1202201269349102115
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202141309349100314

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/236910793.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.