funder-graph

FundersMO

Grants paid by Benevolent & Protective Order of Elks of USA

EIN 23-7071188 · De Soto, MO · Form 990, Schedule I

Benevolent & Protective Order of Elks of USA of De Soto, MO (EIN 23-7071188) reported 7 grants paid totaling $71,218 to 4 recipients in tax years 2022–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$71,218

7 grants

Recipients

4

distinct organizations

Tax years

2022–2025

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20222$17,035
20231$10,871
20242$24,284
20252$19,028

Top recipients

The 4 recipients receiving the most from Benevolent & Protective Order of Elks of USA, by grants paid, out of 4 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Backstoppers 43-6032561ASaint Louis, MO3$31,4992024
Missouri Elks Benevolent Trust Inc 43-6050436ACape Girardeau, MO2$22,5772025
Say Something Foundation 83-3427949ADe Soto, MO1$9,6072025
Elks National Foundation 26-3718342AChicago, IL1$7,5352022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 7 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Benevolent & Protective Order of Elks of USA
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Say Something Foundation De Soto, MOA$9,607paidDONATION202512269349300516
2025Missouri Elks Benevolent Trust Inc Cape Girardeau, MOA$9,421paidDONATION202512269349300516
2024Missouri Elks Benevolent Trust Inc Cape Girardeau, MOA$13,156paidDONATIONS202432289349302603
2024Backstoppers Saint Louis, MOA$11,128paidDONATION202432289349302603
2023Backstoppers Saint Louis, MOA$10,871paidDONATION202312139349301226
2022Backstoppers Saint Louis, MOA$9,500paidDONATION202232239349302668
2022Elks National Foundation Chicago, ILA$7,535paidDONATION202232239349302668

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020252025-03-31not stated2024v5.2202512269349300516
99020242024-03-31not stated2023v5.1202432289349302603
99020232023-03-31not stated2022v5.0202312139349301226
99020222022-03-31not stated2021v4.1202232239349302668

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/237071188.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.