Grants paid by Cafnr Foundation
EIN 23-7075466 · Columbia, MO · Form 990-PF, Part XV
Cafnr Foundation of Columbia, MO (EIN 23-7075466) reported 12 grants paid totaling $237,255 to 2 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. It also reported $75,000 approved for future payment, which is listed separately and not included in the total. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$237,255
12 grants
Recipients
2
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2025
6 filings in the corpus
Approved for future payment
$75,000
1 commitment · not included in grants paid
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2 | $7,000 | — |
| 2019 | 2 | $9,000 | — |
| 2021 | 3 | $69,865 | — |
| 2023 | 2 | $87,140 | — |
| 2024 | 1 | $19,250 | — |
| 2025 | 2 | $45,000 | $75,000 |
Top recipients
The 2 recipients receiving the most from Cafnr Foundation, by grants paid, out of 2 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Missouri 92-2051196 | B | Columbia, MO | 11 | $232,255 | 2025 |
| Missouri Agricultural Foundation 47-4069731 | B | Truxton, MO | 1 | $5,000 | 2019 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 13 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $75,000 | approved, future | EDUCATIONAL - CONTRIBUTIONS TO THE CAFNR AG-CELERATOR FOR AGRICULTURAL TECHNOLOGIES PROGRAM (CAAT), THE JOY OF DISCOVERY SEED GRANT PROGRAM, AND THE MICHAEL L. PARSON MEAT SCIENCE EDUCATION AND TRAINING LABORATORY. | 202513219349105256 |
| 2025 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $25,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - CONTRIBUTION TO CAFNR AG-CELERATOR FOR AGRICULTURAL TECHNOLOGIES PROGRAM (CAAT) | 202513219349105256 |
| 2025 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $20,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - ENDOWMENT SCHOLARSHIPS | 202513219349105256 |
| 2024 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $19,250 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - ENDOWMENT SCHOLARSHIPS | 202442829349101254 |
| 2023 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $46,150 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - ENDOWMENT SCHOLARSHIPS | 202342969349100614 |
| 2023 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $40,990 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - CONTRIBUTION TO ANIMAL SCIENCES RELATED TO MEAT PROCESSING | 202342969349100614 |
| 2021 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $25,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - FORKNER ENDOWMENT | 202103079349101575 |
| 2021 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $24,865 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - RENOVATION OF TROWBRIDGE ARENA TO CONVERT INTO A CLASSROOM | 202103079349101575 |
| 2021 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $20,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - ENDOWMENT SCHOLARSHIPS | 202103079349101575 |
| 2019 | Missouri Agricultural Foundation Truxton, MO | B | $5,000 | paid | FUND FEASIBILITY STUDY FOR THE FOOD AND BEVERAGE INITIATIVE | 201932979349100303 |
| 2019 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $4,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - SCHOLARSHIPS | 201932979349100303 |
| 2018 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $4,800 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - GIFTS WITH HISTORICAL VALUE THAT SHOULD BE HELD ON CAMPUS | 201910709349100656 |
| 2018 | University of Missouri Columbia, MO | B | $2,200 | paid | EDUCATIONAL - SCHOLARSHIPS | 201910709349100656 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-06-30 | not stated | 2024v5.2 | 202513219349105256 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-06-30 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202442829349101254 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-06-30 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202342969349100614 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-06-30 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202103079349101575 |
| 990PF | 2019 | 2019-06-30 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201932979349100303 |
| 990PF | 2018 | 2018-06-30 | not stated | 2017v2.3 | 201910709349100656 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/237075466.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.