funder-graph

FundersCT

Grants paid by The Triana Foundation

EIN 25-1886709 · Chester, CT · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T21

The Triana Foundation of Chester, CT (EIN 25-1886709) reported 16 grants paid totaling $114,424 to 5 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$114,424

16 grants

Recipients

5

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20182$13,424
20192$13,500
20202$12,500
20212$15,000
20222$15,000
20232$15,000
20242$15,000
20252$15,000

Top recipients

The 5 recipients receiving the most from The Triana Foundation, by grants paid, out of 5 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Extra Mile Education Foundation 25-1621067CPittsburgh, PA8$78,4242025
Pittsburgh Symphony Development DeptUPittsburgh, PA3$15,0002023
University of ChicagoUChicago, IL2$10,0002025
Laughlin Children's CenterUSewickley, PA2$7,5002020
Pittsburgh Symphony OrchestraUPittsburgh, PA1$3,5002019

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 16 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Triana Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202631319349101698
2025University of Chicago Chicago, ILU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202631319349101698
2024Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202501149349101020
2024University of Chicago Chicago, ILU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202501149349101020
2023Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202411149349100311
2023Pittsburgh Symphony Development Dept Pittsburgh, PAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202411149349100311
2022Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202321219349103422
2022Pittsburgh Symphony Development Dept Pittsburgh, PAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202321219349103422
2021Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202231109349100108
2021Pittsburgh Symphony Development Dept Pittsburgh, PAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202231109349100108
2020Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202111729349101116
2020Laughlin Children's Center Sewickley, PAU$2,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202111729349101116
2019Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202011279349100231
2019Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra Pittsburgh, PAU$3,500paidDEVELOPMENT DEPARTMENT202011279349100231
2018Extra Mile Education Foundation Pittsburgh, PAC$8,424paidGENERAL SUPPORT201921279349102022
2018Laughlin Children's Center Sewickley, PAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT201921279349102022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.0202631319349101698
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.0202501149349101020
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202411149349100311
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202321219349103422
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.1202231109349100108
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202111729349101116
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.0202011279349100231
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.0201921279349102022

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/251886709.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.