funder-graph

FundersNC

Grants paid by Uncw Research Foundation

EIN 26-2590097 · Wilmington, NC · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE B99

Uncw Research Foundation of Wilmington, NC (EIN 26-2590097) reported 4 grants paid totaling $342,538 to 1 recipient in tax years 2019–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$342,538

4 grants

Recipients

1

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2025

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20191$41,312
20211$155,120
20231$31,688
20251$114,418

Top recipients

The 1 recipients receiving the most from Uncw Research Foundation, by grants paid, out of 1 distinct recipient.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
University of North Carolina at Wilmington 56-1258660AWilmington, NC4$342,5382025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 4 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Uncw Research Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025University of North Carolina at Wilmington Wilmington, NCA$114,418paidSUPPORT OF SUPPORTED ORGANIZAITON, UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT WILMINGTON202513109349303556
2023University of North Carolina at Wilmington Wilmington, NCA$31,688paidSUPPORT OF SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION, UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT WILMINGTON.202323199349302267
2021University of North Carolina at Wilmington Wilmington, NCA$155,120paidSUPPORT OF SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION, THEUNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA WILMINGTON.202103199349320920
2019University of North Carolina at Wilmington Wilmington, NCA$41,312paidSUPPORT OF SUPPORTED ORGANIZATION, THEUNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA WILMINGTON.201933029349301593

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020252025-06-30not stated2024v5.2202513109349303556
99020232023-06-30not stated2022v5.0202323199349302267
99020212021-06-30not stated2020v4.1202103199349320920
99020192019-06-30not stated2018v3.1201933029349301593

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/262590097.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.