Grants paid by Center for Civic Innovation Inc
EIN 26-4096600 · Atlanta, GA · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE C033
Center for Civic Innovation Inc of Atlanta, GA (EIN 26-4096600) reported 30 grants paid totaling $999,268 to 17 recipients in tax years 2018–2023, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$999,268
30 grants
Recipients
17
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2023
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 2 | $54,662 | — |
| 2019 | 1 | $62,500 | — |
| 2020 | 11 | $384,625 | — |
| 2021 | 3 | $312,000 | — |
| 2022 | 5 | $140,481 | — |
| 2023 | 8 | $45,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 17 recipients receiving the most from Center for Civic Innovation Inc, by grants paid, out of 17 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| True Diary 88-8888888 | A | Snellville, GA | 13 | $401,941 | 2022 |
| Previsio 35-2662851 | A | Palmetto Bay, FL | 2 | $357,000 | 2021 |
| Atlanta Seed Equity Initiative LLC 84-3769213 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $100,000 | 2021 |
| Community Movement Builders 47-4653915 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $32,827 | 2022 |
| Renforce 84-4701572 | A | Savannah, GA | 1 | $25,000 | 2022 |
| Organization for Human Rights and Democracy 81-0976954 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $15,000 | 2022 |
| Carrie's Closet 47-4312971 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $10,000 | 2020 |
| Swem International Inc 82-2338640 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $6,500 | 2020 |
| Hopeful Change Project Inc 88-4366087 | A | Lithonia, GA | 1 | $6,000 | 2023 |
| Ketchmore Kids 36-4672179 | A | Mount Holly, NC | 1 | $6,000 | 2020 |
| Cure Violence Atlanta Inc 86-3023493 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $6,000 | 2023 |
| Girrosol Wellness Inc 47-4808491 | A | College Park, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
| Corner of Hope at Lakewood 83-3653070 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
| Wii Care Atlanta 92-2674332 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
| Mothers Against Gang Violence 82-1534774 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
| Freedom Is a Choice Inc 27-5485077 | A | Decatur, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
| Tyme to Thrive Beyond Grief 88-1866861 | A | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $5,500 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 30 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Cure Violence Atlanta Inc Atlanta, GA | A | $6,000 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Hopeful Change Project Inc Lithonia, GA | A | $6,000 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Wii Care Atlanta Atlanta, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship ProgramFellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Tyme to Thrive Beyond Grief Atlanta, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Corner of Hope at Lakewood Atlanta, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Mothers Against Gang Violence Atlanta, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Girrosol Wellness Inc College Park, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2023 | Freedom Is a Choice Inc Decatur, GA | A | $5,500 | paid | Fellowship Program | 202441309349302279 |
| 2022 | The Ke'nekt Cooperative LLC Atlanta, GA | A | $34,827 | paid | VOTING INITIATIVES | 202301359349305355 |
| 2022 | Blue in Green Consulting Group Atlanta, GA | A | $32,827 | paid | VOTING INITIATIVES | 202301359349305355 |
| 2022 | Community Movement Builders Atlanta, GA | A | $32,827 | paid | VOTING INITIATIVES | 202301359349305355 |
| 2022 | Renforce Savannah, GA | A | $25,000 | paid | BLACK WOMEN INITIATIVE | 202301359349305355 |
| 2022 | Organization for Human Rights and Democracy Atlanta, GA | A | $15,000 | paid | BLACK WOMEN INITIATIVE | 202301359349305355 |
| 2021 | Previsio Palmetto Bay, FL | A | $207,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202201369349303325 |
| 2021 | Atlanta Seed Equity Initiative LLC Atlanta, GA | A | $100,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202201369349303325 |
| 2021 | True Diary Snellville, GA | A | $5,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202201369349303325 |
| 2020 | Previsio Palmetto Bay, FL | A | $150,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Atlanta Seed Equity Initiative LLC Atlanta, GA | A | $100,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Blaze Leadership Atlanta, GA | A | $35,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Tila Studios Atlanta, GA | A | $26,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Elevating Equity LLC East Point, GA | A | $25,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Wundergrubs Stone Mountain, GA | A | $10,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Carrie's Closet Atlanta, GA | A | $10,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Small Bites Adventure Club Atlanta, GA | A | $10,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Swem International Inc Atlanta, GA | A | $6,500 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Brown Toy Box Atlanta, GA | A | $6,125 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2020 | Ketchmore Kids Mount Holly, NC | A | $6,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202101259349301305 |
| 2019 | Blaze Leadership Atlanta, GA | A | $62,500 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 202031979349301728 |
| 2018 | Blaze Leadership Atlanta, GA | A | $49,662 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 201931419349300403 |
| 2018 | Industrious Atlanta, GA | A | $5,000 | paid | BUSINESS TRAINING PROGRAMS | 201931419349300403 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-06-30 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202441309349302279 |
| 990 | 2022 | 2022-06-30 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202301359349305355 |
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-06-30 | not stated | 2020v4.2 | 202201369349303325 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-06-30 | not stated | 2019v5.2 | 202101259349301305 |
| 990 | 2019 | 2019-06-30 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 202031979349301728 |
| 990 | 2018 | 2018-06-30 | not stated | 2017v2.3 | 201931419349300403 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/264096600.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.