Grants paid by Support for Educational and Economic Development
EIN 27-1309131 · Plano, TX · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE Q33
Support for Educational and Economic Development of Plano, TX (EIN 27-1309131) reported 18 grants paid totaling $411,100 to 9 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$411,100
18 grants
Recipients
9
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 1 | $14,400 | — |
| 2021 | 2 | $35,000 | — |
| 2022 | 3 | $73,900 | — |
| 2023 | 7 | $177,800 | — |
| 2024 | 4 | $90,000 | — |
| 2025 | 1 | $20,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 9 recipients receiving the most from Support for Educational and Economic Development, by grants paid, out of 9 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Plano Islamic Center 20-0629612 | B | Plano, TX | 3 | $130,000 | 2024 |
| Taus Foundation 85-1083685 | A | Plano, TX | 5 | $102,500 | 2025 |
| Twocirclesnet 46-4380416 | A | Cambridge, MA | 3 | $81,900 | 2023 |
| Islamic Medical Association of N a | U | Lombard, IL | 1 | $25,000 | 2023 |
| Indian Muslim Relief & Charities 27-0058132 | A | Mountain View, CA | 2 | $25,000 | 2023 |
| Imefna | U | 1 | $14,400 | 2020 | |
| Islamic Oasis 26-3531888 | D | Chicago, IL | 1 | $14,300 | 2023 |
| Ideas 85-4041486 | A | Allen, TX | 1 | $10,000 | 2024 |
| Madinatul Ilm Academy 36-4288877 | A | Gurnee, IL | 1 | $8,000 | 2024 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 18 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Taus Foundation Plano, TX | A | $20,000 | paid | CHILDREN EDUCATION | 202611319349306196 |
| 2024 | East Plano Islamic Center Plano, TX | A | $45,000 | paid | EDUCATION/SCHOOL | 202512999349300211 |
| 2024 | Taus Foundation Plano, TX | A | $27,000 | paid | CHILDREN EDUCATION | 202512999349300211 |
| 2024 | Ideas Allen, TX | A | $10,000 | paid | EDUCATION | 202512999349300211 |
| 2024 | Madinatul Ilm Academy Gurnee, IL | A | $8,000 | paid | CHILDREN EDUCATION | 202512999349300211 |
| 2023 | East Plano Islamic Center Plano, TX | B | $70,000 | paid | EDUCATION/SCHOOL | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | Islamic Medical Association of N a Lombard, IL | U | $25,000 | paid | MEDICAL RELIEF | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | Taus Foundation Plano, TX | A | $22,000 | paid | TEACHER TRAINING | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | Twocirclesnet Cambridge, MA | A | $16,500 | paid | JOURNALIST TRAINING | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | East Plano Islamic Center Plano, TX | B | $15,000 | paid | EARTHQUAKE RELIEF | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | Indian Muslim Relief & Charities Mountain View, CA | A | $15,000 | paid | EDUCATION FOR CHILDR | 202412599349300816 |
| 2023 | Islamic Oasis Chicago, IL | D | $14,300 | paid | MEDICAL RELIEF | 202412599349300816 |
| 2022 | Twocirclesnet Cambridge, MA | A | $40,400 | paid | JOURNALIST TRAINING | 202341259349302334 |
| 2022 | Taus Foundation Plano, TX | A | $23,500 | paid | TEACHER TRAINING | 202341259349302334 |
| 2022 | Indian Muslim Relief & Charities Mountain View, CA | A | $10,000 | paid | EDUCATION FOR CHILDR | 202341259349302334 |
| 2021 | Twocirclesnet Cambridge, MA | A | $25,000 | paid | JOURNALIST TRAINING | 202201449349300400 |
| 2021 | Taus Foundation Plano, TX | A | $10,000 | paid | TEACHER TRAINING | 202201449349300400 |
| 2020 | Imefna | U | $14,400 | paid | CHARITY - EDUCATION | 202110949349300601 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.0 | 202611319349306196 |
| 990 | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.0 | 202512999349300211 |
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.0 | 202412599349300816 |
| 990 | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202341259349302334 |
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.0 | 202201449349300400 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.0 | 202110949349300601 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/271309131.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.