funder-graph

FundersOH

Grants paid by The Edison Foundation

EIN 31-1379781 · Piqua, OH · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE Z99Z

The Edison Foundation of Piqua, OH (EIN 31-1379781) reported 6 grants paid totaling $2,642,106 to 1 recipient in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$2,642,106

6 grants

Recipients

1

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20181$326,111
20201$1,188,176
20211$164,787
20231$273,231
20241$387,158
20251$302,643

Top recipients

The 1 recipients receiving the most from The Edison Foundation, by grants paid, out of 1 distinct recipient.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Edison State Community College 31-0836468APiqua, OH6$2,642,1062025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 6 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Edison Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$302,643paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE202640689349300029
2024Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$387,158paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE202423349349300202
2023Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$273,231paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE202303199349318410
2021Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$164,787paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE202220479349300112
2020Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$1,188,176paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE202110499349300101
2018Edison State Community College Piqua, OHA$326,111paidTO ASSIST COLLEGE201920469349300627

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020252025-06-30not stated2024v5.0202640689349300029
99020242024-06-30not stated2023v5.0202423349349300202
99020232023-06-30not stated2022v5.0202303199349318410
99020212021-06-30not stated2020v4.0202220479349300112
99020202020-06-30not stated2019v5.0202110499349300101
99020182018-06-30not stated2017v2.3201920469349300627

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/311379781.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.