funder-graph

FundersPA

Grants paid by Katherine Thomas Charitable Trust

EIN 31-6133102 · Pittsburgh, PA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T22

Katherine Thomas Charitable Trust of Pittsburgh, PA (EIN 31-6133102) reported 40 grants paid totaling $331,916 to 7 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$331,916

40 grants

Recipients

7

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20185$46,540
20195$46,847
20205$45,140
20215$37,691
20225$47,580
20235$35,687
20245$34,478
20255$37,953

Top recipients

The 7 recipients receiving the most from Katherine Thomas Charitable Trust, by grants paid, out of 7 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Elyria School DistrictUElyria, OH8$99,5772025
University Hospitals Elyria Medical CntrUShaker Heights, OH6$71,5612025
Lorain County Community College 51-0146485CElyria, OH8$49,7892025
Lorain County Historical Society 34-0868574BElyria, OH8$49,7802025
Emh Regional Medical Ctr Attn CooUShaker Heights, OH2$28,0162019
First Congregational United ChurchUElyria, OH6$23,8542025
First Congregational United Attn Nancy Martier TreasUElyria, OH2$9,3392019

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 40 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Katherine Thomas Charitable Trust
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$11,386paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611289349104306
2025Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$11,386paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611289349104306
2025Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$5,693paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611289349104306
2025Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$5,693paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611289349104306
2025First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$3,795paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611289349104306
2024Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$10,343paidGENERAL OPERATING202521169349100502
2024University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$10,343paidGENERAL OPERATING202521169349100502
2024Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$5,172paidGENERAL OPERATING202521169349100502
2024Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$5,172paidGENERAL OPERATING202521169349100502
2024First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$3,448paidGENERAL OPERATING202521169349100502
2023University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$10,706paidGENERAL OPERATING202401079349102870
2023Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$10,706paidGENERAL OPERATING202401079349102870
2023Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$5,353paidGENERAL OPERATING202401079349102870
2023Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$5,353paidGENERAL OPERATING202401079349102870
2023First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$3,569paidGENERAL OPERATING202401079349102870
2022University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$14,274paidGENERAL OPERATING202321029349101402
2022Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$14,274paidGENERAL OPERATING202321029349101402
2022Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$7,137paidGENERAL OPERATING202321029349101402
2022Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$7,137paidGENERAL OPERATING202321029349101402
2022First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$4,758paidGENERAL OPERATING202321029349101402
2021Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$11,310paidGENERAL OPERATING202220979349101717
2021University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$11,310paidGENERAL OPERATING202220979349101717
2021Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$5,655paidGENERAL OPERATING202220979349101717
2021Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$5,646paidGENERAL OPERATING202220979349101717
2021First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$3,770paidGENERAL OPERATING202220979349101717
2020University Hospitals Elyria Medical Cntr Shaker Heights, OHU$13,542paidGENERAL OPERATING202141169349100009
2020Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$13,542paidGENERAL OPERATING202141169349100009
2020Lorain County Community College Elyria, OHC$6,771paidGENERAL OPERATING202141169349100009
2020Lorain County Historical Society Elyria, OHB$6,771paidGENERAL OPERATING202141169349100009
2020First Congregational United Church Elyria, OHU$4,514paidGENERAL OPERATING202141169349100009
2019Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$14,054paidGENERAL SUPPORT202000769349101115
2019Emh Regional Medical Ctr Attn Coo Shaker Heights, OHU$14,054paidGENERAL SUPPORT202000769349101115
2019Lorain Co Historical Society Elyria, OHC$7,027paidGENERAL SUPPORT202000769349101115
2019Lorain Co Community College Elyria, OHD$7,027paidGENERAL SUPPORT202000769349101115
2019First Congregational United Attn Nancy Martier Treas Elyria, OHU$4,685paidGENERAL SUPPORT202000769349101115
2018Elyria School District Elyria, OHU$13,962paidGENERAL SUPPORT201911209349100906
2018Emh Regional Medical Ctr Attn Coo Shaker Heights, OHU$13,962paidGENERAL SUPPORT201911209349100906
2018Lorain Co Community College Elyria, OHD$6,981paidGENERAL SUPPORT201911209349100906
2018Lorain Co Historical Society Elyria, OHC$6,981paidGENERAL SUPPORT201911209349100906
2018First Congregational United Attn Nancy Martier Treas Elyria, OHU$4,654paidGENERAL SUPPORT201911209349100906

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.0202611289349104306
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202521169349100502
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202401079349102870
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202321029349101402
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.1202220979349101717
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202141169349100009
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.0202000769349101115
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.0201911209349100906

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/316133102.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.