funder-graph

FundersKS

Grants paid by John S Fretz Family Charitable Trust Aka John S Fretz Charitable Trust

EIN 31-6634052 · Pratt, KS · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T22

John S Fretz Family Charitable Trust Aka John S Fretz Charitable Trust of Pratt, KS (EIN 31-6634052) reported 15 grants paid totaling $782,491 to 3 recipients in tax years 2019–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$782,491

15 grants

Recipients

3

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2025

7 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20193$116,524
20202$95,201
20212$96,114
20222$125,802
20232$132,820
20242$114,756
20252$101,274

Top recipients

The 3 recipients receiving the most from John S Fretz Family Charitable Trust Aka John S Fretz Charitable Trust, by grants paid, out of 3 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Pratt Public LibraryUPratt, KS7$391,2462025
The Peoples Hartland Foundation 45-2532001DPratt, KS7$389,2452025
Wichita State UniversityUWichita, KS1$2,0002019

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 15 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by John S Fretz Family Charitable Trust Aka John S Fretz Charitable Trust
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$50,637paidScholarships202631359349102313
2025Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$50,637paidLibrary Supplies202631359349102313
2024The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$57,378paidScholarships202521999349100502
2024Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$57,378paidLibrary Supplies202521999349100502
2023The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$66,410paidScholarships202431359349102443
2023Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$66,410paidLibrary Supplies202431359349102443
2022Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$62,901paidLibrary Supplies202301299349105260
2022The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$62,901paidScholarships202301299349105260
2021Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$48,057paidLibrary Supplies202231369349103293
2021The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$48,057paidScholarships202231369349103293
2020Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$47,601paidLibrary Supplies202131379349100178
2020The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$47,600paidScholarships202131379349100178
2019Pratt Public Library Pratt, KSU$58,262paidLibrary Supplies202001679349100515
2019The Peoples Hartland Foundation Pratt, KSD$56,262paidScholarships202001679349100515
2019Wichita State University Wichita, KSU$2,000paidScholarships202001679349100515

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202631359349102313
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202521999349100502
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202431359349102443
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202301299349105260
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.0202231369349103293
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202131379349100178
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.0202001679349100515

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/316634052.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.