Grants paid by Shepherd Charitable Trust
EIN 32-6160321 · Minneapolis, MN · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20
Shepherd Charitable Trust of Minneapolis, MN (EIN 32-6160321) reported 56 grants paid totaling $1,288,000 to 28 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$1,288,000
56 grants
Recipients
28
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 7 | $139,500 | — |
| 2021 | 10 | $225,500 | — |
| 2022 | 9 | $242,000 | — |
| 2023 | 11 | $228,000 | — |
| 2024 | 11 | $243,000 | — |
| 2025 | 8 | $210,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 28 recipients receiving the most from Shepherd Charitable Trust, by grants paid, out of 28 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| St Scholastica Monastery 41-1970819 | D | Duluth, MN | 6 | $300,000 | 2025 |
| Benedictine Living Community | U | Minneapolis, MN | 4 | $180,000 | 2024 |
| Trout Lake Camps | U | Pine River, MN | 2 | $115,000 | 2022 |
| Our Lady of Victory 41-1662522 | D | Minneapolis, MN | 2 | $101,500 | 2022 |
| Hillsdale College | U | Hillsdale, MI | 5 | $85,000 | 2025 |
| University of Mn Foundation 41-6042488 | D | Minneapolis, MN | 1 | $85,000 | 2020 |
| Word On Fire Catholic Ministry | U | Washington, DC | 3 | $70,000 | 2025 |
| Goldwater Institute | U | Phoenix, AZ | 3 | $70,000 | 2025 |
| Judicial Watch 52-1885088 | B | Washington, DC | 2 | $50,000 | 2025 |
| Nc Little Memorial Hospice | U | Minneapolis, MN | 3 | $40,500 | 2022 |
| Ronald Mcdonald House 41-1313107 | C | Minneapolis, MN | 4 | $28,000 | 2024 |
| Mayo Clinic | U | Phoenix, AZ | 1 | $25,000 | 2021 |
| Arizona Humane Society 86-0135567 | B | Phoenix, AZ | 1 | $25,000 | 2025 |
| Turning Point USA | U | Phoenix, AZ | 1 | $25,000 | 2025 |
| Benedictine Health Center 41-1381401 | C | New Brighton, MN | 1 | $20,000 | 2020 |
| Cars Against Crime 86-2684354 | C | Golden Valley, MN | 2 | $20,000 | 2023 |
| Injured Police Officers Fund 88-0197393 | C | Las Vegas, NV | 2 | $15,000 | 2025 |
| Akc Canine Health Foundation | U | Raleigh, NC | 1 | $10,000 | 2023 |
| Retired Paws 45-2770891 | C | Tucson, AZ | 1 | $5,000 | 2023 |
| Love Them All Sanctuary 85-0859959 | D | Scottsdale, AZ | 1 | $5,000 | 2024 |
| Heartland Evangelical Free Church 41-1487347 | B | Annandale, MN | 2 | $3,000 | 2024 |
| Happy Trails Rescue Foundation | U | Fridley, MN | 2 | $2,000 | 2022 |
| Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic Church 99-1358412 | D | Minneapolis, MN | 1 | $2,000 | 2020 |
| Mnbr | U | Woodbury, MN | 1 | $2,000 | 2024 |
| Greater Lake Sylvia Association 41-1322678 | B | Annandale, MN | 1 | $1,000 | 2024 |
| Mayo Clinic Transplant Program | U | Phoenix, AZ | 1 | $1,000 | 2020 |
| Hospice of the Valley 86-0338886 | B | Phoenix, AZ | 1 | $1,000 | 2023 |
| Jackson Christian School 36-4536160 | B | Jackson, MI | 1 | $1,000 | 2020 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 56 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Goldwater Institute Phoenix, AZ | U | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MI | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Word On Fire Catholic Ministry Washington, DC | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Arizona Humane Society Phoenix, AZ | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Judicial Watch Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Turning Point USA Phoenix, AZ | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2025 | Injured Police Officers Fund Las Vegas, NV | C | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202621359349102412 |
| 2024 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $75,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Word On Fire Catholic Ministry Washington, DC | U | $35,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MI | U | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Goldwater Institute Phoenix, AZ | U | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Benedictine Living Community Minneapolis, MN | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Judicial Watch Washington, DC | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Ronald Mcdonald House Minneapolis, MN | C | $14,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Love Them All Sanctuary Scottsdale, AZ | D | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Mnbr Woodbury, MN | U | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Heartland Evangelical Free Church Annandale, MN | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2024 | Greater Lake Sylvia Association Annandale, MN | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202503219349103780 |
| 2023 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $75,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Benedictine Living Community Minneapolis, MN | U | $75,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MI | U | $15,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Word On Fire Catholic Ministry Washington, DC | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Injured Police Officers Fund Las Vegas, NV | C | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Cars Against Crime Golden Valley, MN | C | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Akc Canine Health Foundation Raleigh, NC | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Goldwater Institute Phoenix, AZ | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Ronald Mcdonald House Minneapolis, MN | C | $7,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Retired Paws Tucson, AZ | C | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2023 | Hospice of the Valley Phoenix, AZ | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202423189349102952 |
| 2022 | Trout Lake Camps Pine River, MN | U | $65,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Our Lady of Victory Minneapolis, MN | D | $55,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Benedictine Living Community Minneapolis, MN | U | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Cars Against Crime Golden Valley, MN | C | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MI | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Nc Little Memorial Hospice Minneapolis, MN | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Ronald Mcdonald House Minneapolis, MN | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2022 | Happy Trails Rescue Foundation Fridley, MN | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202311319349103871 |
| 2021 | Trout Lake Camps Pine River, MN | U | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Our Lady of Victory Minneapolis, MN | D | $46,500 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Benedictine Living Community Minneapolis, MN | U | $30,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Mayo Clinic Phoenix, AZ | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Nc Little Memorial Hospice Minneapolis, MN | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MI | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Ronald Mcdonald House Minneapolis, MN | C | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Heartland Evangelical Free Church Annandale, MN | B | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2021 | Happy Trails Rescue Foundation Fridley, MN | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202201339349103230 |
| 2020 | University of Mn Foundation Minneapolis, MN | D | $85,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | Benedictine Health Center New Brighton, MN | C | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | St Scholastica Monastery Duluth, MN | D | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | Nc Little Memorial Hospice Minneapolis, MN | U | $10,500 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | Sacred Heart of Jesus Catholic Church Minneapolis, MN | D | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | Jackson Christian School Jackson, MI | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL US OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
| 2020 | Mayo Clinic Transplant Program Phoenix, AZ | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL USE OF CHARITY | 202102449349100620 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.0 | 202621359349102412 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.0 | 202503219349103780 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.0 | 202423189349102952 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202311319349103871 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.0 | 202201339349103230 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.0 | 202102449349100620 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/326160321.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.