funder-graph

FundersOH

Grants paid by Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn

EIN 34-0842282 · Brooklyn, OH · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn of Brooklyn, OH (EIN 34-0842282) reported 50 grants paid totaling $4,567,449 to 27 recipients in tax years 2019–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$4,567,449

50 grants

Recipients

27

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2025

7 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20196$585,639
20207$639,523
20218$629,110
20229$709,279
20238$759,738
20246$595,255
20256$648,905

Top recipients

The 27 recipients receiving the most from Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn, by grants paid, out of 27 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Catholic CharitiesUNew York, NY4$1,447,3292025
Catholic CharitiesUMansfield, OH3$1,035,0002021
Richland County FoundationUMansfield, OH6$445,2322025
North Central State College Fdn 23-7450889DMansfield, OH4$328,1542024
Madison Local Board of EducationUMansfield, OH3$209,5002025
Akron Childrens Hospital Foundation 23-7114013BAkron, OH2$150,0002023
Madison Local Board of EducationUMadison, NJ1$121,9502020
Ohiohealth Foundation 23-7446919BColumbus, OH1$100,0002023
Domestic Violence Shelter 34-1261703BMansfield, OH2$100,0002025
Taking Root Farms 46-4030652CMansfield, OH1$100,0002025
Third Street Family Health SvcsUMansfield, OH1$95,0002020
Third Street Clinic 45-0433253BGrand Forks, ND1$82,5002022
Friendly HouseUMansfield, OH4$64,5732023
Family Life Counseling & Psychiatric Ser 34-1869667CMansfield, OH1$54,5742022
Center for Individual & Family Services 34-1190641BMansfield, OH1$50,0002019
Third Street Family Health ServicesUMansfield, OH1$42,5002023
The Ohio State University at Mansfield 47-5086143BMansfield, OH1$32,0322023
M1 Church and Kids AcademyUMansfield, OH1$20,0002025
Richland Community Development Group 34-1374548BMansfield, OH1$20,0002024
Main Street United Methodist ChurchUMansfield, OH1$15,0002019
Hospice of North Central OhioUAshland, OH3$15,0002022
Shelby Help Line MinistriesUShelby, OH1$15,0002019
Blue Rose Mission 84-4093479BMansfield, OH2$14,0002021
Ronald Mcdonald House CharitiesUChicago, IL1$5,0002020
Rubies Women's Group 82-1657524BMansfield, OH1$2,5002024
Altrusa International IncUMansfield, OH1$2,0002021
SpireUAshland, OH1$6052022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 50 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Ford S N & Ada Fund Pfdn
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Catholic Charities New York, NYU$346,905paidGENERAL OPERATING202631319349103318
2025Taking Root Farms Mansfield, OHC$100,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202631319349103318
2025Madison Local Board of Education Mansfield, OHU$72,000paidSCHOLARSHIP FUND202631319349103318
2025Richland County Foundation Mansfield, OHU$60,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202631319349103318
2025The Domestic Violence Shelter Inc Mansfield, OHB$50,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202631319349103318
2025M1 Church and Kids Academy Mansfield, OHU$20,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202631319349103318
2024Catholic Charities New York, NYU$390,424paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202543069349100154
2024Madison Local Board of Education Mansfield, OHU$76,900paidGENERAL OPERATING202543069349100154
2024Richland County Foundation Mansfield, OHU$60,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202543069349100154
2024North Central Statecollege Foundation Mansfield, OHD$45,431paidGENERAL OPERATING202543069349100154
2024Richland Community Development Group Mansfield, OHB$20,000paidSTERKEL PARK PROJECT202543069349100154
2024Rubies Women's Group Mansfield, OHB$2,500paidGENERAL OPERATING202543069349100154
2023Catholic Charities New York, NYU$379,000paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202433109349100013
2023Ohiohealth Foundation Columbus, OHB$100,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023North Central Statecollege Foundation Mansfield, OHD$87,723paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023Richland County Foundation Mansfield, OHU$58,483paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023Akron Childrens Hospital Foundation Akron, OHB$50,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023Third Street Family Health Services Mansfield, OHU$42,500paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023The Ohio State University at Mansfield Mansfield, OHB$32,032paidGENERAL OPERATING202433109349100013
2023Friendly House Mansfield, OHU$10,000paidCAMPERSHIP ASSISTANCE202433109349100013
2022Catholic Charities New York, NYU$331,000paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202343119349101779
2022Akron Childrens Hospital Foundation Akron, OHB$100,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2022Third Street Clinic Grand Forks, NDB$82,500paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2022Madison Local Board of Education Mansfield, OHU$60,600paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2022Family Life Counseling & Psychiatric Ser Mansfield, OHC$54,574paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2022Richland County Foundation Mansfield, OHU$50,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2022Friendly House Mansfield, OHU$25,000paidCAMPERSHIP ASSISTANCE202343119349101779
2022Hospice of North Central Ohio Ashland, OHU$5,000paidBEREAVEMENT CAMPERSHIPS202343119349101779
2022Spire Ashland, OHU$605paidGENERAL OPERATING202343119349101779
2021Catholic Charities Mansfield, OHU$374,000paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202232849349100803
2021North Central State College Fdn Mansfield, OHD$120,000paidEDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE202232849349100803
2021Richland County Fdn Mandfield, OHU$64,110paidGENERAL OPERATING202232849349100803
2021Domestic Violence Shelter Mansfield, OHB$50,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202232849349100803
2021Friendly House Mansfield, OHU$8,000paidCAMPERSHIP ASSISTANCE202232849349100803
2021Blue Rose Mission Mansfield, OHB$6,000paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202232849349100803
2021Hospice of North Central Ohio Ashland, OHU$5,000paidBEREAVEMENT CAMPERSHIPS202232849349100803
2021Altrusa International Inc Mansfield, OHU$2,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202232849349100803
2020Catholic Charities Mansfield, OHU$313,000paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202113129349100886
2020Madison Local Board of Education Madison, NJU$121,950paidGENERAL OPERATING202113129349100886
2020Third Street Family Health Svcs Mansfield, OHU$95,000paidGENERAL OPERATIONS202113129349100886
2020North Central State College Fdn Mansfield, OHD$75,000paidEDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE202113129349100886
2020Friendly House Mansfield, OHU$21,573paidCAMPERSHIP ASSISTANCE202113129349100886
2020Blue Rose Mission Mansfield, OHB$8,000paidFOR EXEMPT PURPOSE OF202113129349100886
2020Ronald Mcdonald House Charities Chicago, ILU$5,000paidHELPING HANDS PROGRAMS202113129349100886
2019Catholic Charities Mansfield, OHU$348,000paidMEDICAL ASSTANCE FOR NEEDY202002409349100305
2019Richland County Foundation Mansfield, OHU$152,639paidEDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE202002409349100305
2019Center for Individual & Family Services Mansfield, OHB$50,000paidGENERAL OPERATING EXPENSES202002409349100305
2019Main Street United Methodist Church Mansfield, OHU$15,000paidGENERAL OPERATING EXPENSE202002409349100305
2019Shelby Help Line Ministries Shelby, OHU$15,000paidSUPPORT202002409349100305
2019Hospice of North Central Ohio Ashland, OHU$5,000paidBEREAVEMENT CAMPERSHIPS202002409349100305

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202631319349103318
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202543069349100154
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202433109349100013
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202343119349101779
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.1202232849349100803
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202113129349100886
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.0202002409349100305

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/340842282.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.