funder-graph

FundersOH

Grants paid by Defiance Lodge 2094 Loyal Order of Moose

EIN 34-0970221 · Defiance, OH · Form 990, Schedule I

Defiance Lodge 2094 Loyal Order of Moose of Defiance, OH (EIN 34-0970221) reported 10 grants paid totaling $844,060 to 2 recipients in tax years 2019–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$844,060

10 grants

Recipients

2

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2024

5 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20192$134,115
20212$93,255
20222$85,918
20232$248,744
20242$282,028

Top recipients

The 2 recipients receiving the most from Defiance Lodge 2094 Loyal Order of Moose, by grants paid, out of 2 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Ohio State Moose Association Museum Inc 46-2952745AHeath, OH5$463,4852024
Defiance Area Foundation 34-1278087ADefiance, OH5$380,5752024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 10 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Defiance Lodge 2094 Loyal Order of Moose
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Ohio State Moose Association Museum Inc Heath, OHA$143,563paidTo support various projects and events while supporting children in need who deserve a second chance and standing by our senior members as they enter their twilight years.202510589349301226
2024Defiance Area Foundation Defiance, OHA$138,465paidTo support community projects through funding while focusing on supporting the youth and seniors of our community.202510589349301226
2023Ohio State Moose Association Museum Inc Heath, OHA$148,177paidTo support various projects and events while supporting children in need who deserve a second chance, and standing by our senior members as they enter their twilight years.202302509349300420
2023Defiance Area Foundation Defiance, OHA$100,567paidTo support community projects through funding while focusing on supporting the youth and seniors of our community.202302509349300420
2022Ohio State Moose Association Museum Inc Heath, OHA$47,255paidTo develop the financial resources needed to support Mooseheart and Moosehaven202212519349300836
2022Defiance Area Foundation Defiance, OHA$38,663paidTo provide a vehicle to serve the philanthropic goals and heritage of the donors of Defiance Co through community collaboration, impactful grant making and financial stewarship202212519349300836
2021Ohio State Moose Association Museum Inc Galion, OHA$48,524paidTo provide financial assistance in many aspects to help care for the children and seniors in our Moose community.202142529349300614
2021Defiance Area Foundation Defiance, OHA$44,731paidTo provide a vehicle to serve the philanthropic goals and heritage of the donors of Defiance County through community collaboration, impactful grant making and financial stewardship.202142529349300614
2019Ohio State Moose Assoc Museum Inc Heath, OHA$75,966paidTo develop the financial resources needed to support the humanitarian efforts of the Moose Fraternity, including the home for children at Mooseheart, the home for seniors at Moosehaven, and those charitable activities that benefit families, communities, and our society.202000869349300500
2019Defiance Area Foundation Inc Defiance, OHA$58,149paidTO PROVIDE A VEHICLE TO SERVE THE PHILANTHROPIC GOALS AND HERITAGE OF THE DONORS OF DEFIANCE COUNTY THROUGH COMMUNITY COLLABORATION, IMPACTFUL GRANT MAKING, AND FINANCIAL STEWARDSHIP202000869349300500

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-04-30not stated2023v6.0202510589349301226
99020232023-04-30not stated2022v5.0202302509349300420
99020222022-04-30not stated2021v4.0202212519349300836
99020212021-04-30not stated2020v4.0202142529349300614
99020192019-04-30not stated2018v3.1202000869349300500

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/340970221.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.