funder-graph

FundersOH

Grants paid by Charles F High Foundation

EIN 34-6527860 · Galion, OH · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Charles F High Foundation of Galion, OH (EIN 34-6527860) reported 7 grants paid totaling $3,899,569 to 1 recipient in tax years 2019–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. It also reported $216,000 approved for future payment, which is listed separately and not included in the total. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$3,899,569

7 grants

Recipients

1

distinct organizations

Tax years

2019–2025

7 filings in the corpus

Approved for future payment

$216,000

7 commitments · not included in grants paid

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20191$45$32,000
20201$525,457$28,250
20211$591,136$31,000
20221$739,063$33,750
20231$605,554$37,750
20241$619,023$25,000
20251$819,291$28,250

Top recipients

The 1 recipients receiving the most from Charles F High Foundation, by grants paid, out of 1 distinct recipient.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The Ohio State UniversityUColumbus, OH7$3,899,5692025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 14 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Charles F High Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$819,291paidSCHOLARSHIP202621329349100547
2025The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$28,250approved, futureSCHOLARSHIP202621329349100547
2024The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$619,023paidSCHOLARSHIP202541299349102934
2024The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$25,000approved, futureSCHOLARSHIP202541299349102934
2023The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$605,554paidSCHOLARSHIP202441349349102654
2023The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$37,750approved, futureSCHOLARSHIP202441349349102654
2022The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$739,063paidSCHOLARSHIP202331299349104153
2022The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$33,750approved, futureSCHOLARSHIP202331299349104153
2021The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$591,136paidSCHOLARSHIPS202221319349103592
2021The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$31,000approved, futureSCHOLARSHIPS202221319349103592
2020The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$525,457paidSCHOLARSHIPS202121329349102542
2020The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$28,250approved, futureSCHOLARSHIPS202121329349102542
2019The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$32,000approved, futureSCHOLARSHIPS202011439349100306
2019The Ohio State University Columbus, OHU$45paidSCHOLARSHIPS202011439349100306

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202621329349100547
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202541299349102934
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202441349349102654
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202331299349104153
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202221319349103592
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202121329349102542
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.1202011439349100306

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/346527860.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.