funder-graph

FundersIL

Grants paid by Anderson Family Foundation

EIN 36-7285001 · Chicago, IL · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T122

Anderson Family Foundation of Chicago, IL (EIN 36-7285001) reported 47 grants paid totaling $4,063,860 to 27 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$4,063,860

47 grants

Recipients

27

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2025

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20201$98,500
20211$106,500
20221$127,000
20231$122,860
202423$3,325,000
202520$284,000

Top recipients

The 27 recipients receiving the most from Anderson Family Foundation, by grants paid, out of 27 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
The University of ChicagoUChicago, IL1$2,500,0002024
Regis High School 93-0667383CStayton, OR1$700,0002024
See Attached ScheduleUSee Attached Schedule, IL4$454,8602023
The Aspen Institute 84-0399006BWashnington, DC1$163,5002025
The Trust for Public Land 23-7222333BSan Fransico, CA2$30,0002025
Chicago Jesuit Academy 20-2091040BChicago, IL2$30,0002025
Christ the King Jesuit College Prep 26-0556958CChicago, IL2$30,0002025
Rainier Scholars 91-2045918BSeattle, WA2$25,0002025
Maine Needs 84-4746926BPortland, ME2$12,0002025
Unlock the BoxUWashington, DC1$10,0002024
Crow Canyon Archaeological Center 84-0631786BCortez, CO2$10,0002025
Waynflete School 01-0211565BPortland, ME2$10,0002025
Nols Scholarship FundULander, WY2$10,0002025
Friends of the Children Seattle 91-2047030BSeattle, WA2$10,0002025
Global Wildlife Conservation Fund ZambezUAustin, TX2$10,0002025
NrcatUWashington, DC1$10,0002024
National Religious Campaign Against Torture 20-8832485BWashington, DC1$10,0002025
Maine College of Art and Design 01-0378758DPortland, ME2$6,0002025
Full Frame InitiativeUGreenfield, MA1$5,0002024
Lincoln Park Conservancy 36-3320423BChicago, IL2$5,0002025
Healthpoint 91-0884412BRenton, WA1$5,0002025
Friends of Deering Oaks Park 04-3383229CPortland, ME2$4,5002025
The Telling Room 74-3136956BPortland, ME2$3,0002025
Portland Museum of Art 01-0378420BPortland, ME2$3,0002025
Colorado College 58-2040063BColorodo Springs, CO2$3,0002025
Space Gallery 51-0432635BPortland, ME2$2,0002025
Chicago Parks Foundation 45-4866050BChicago, IL1$2,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 47 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Anderson Family Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025The Aspen Institute Washnington, DCB$163,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Christ the King Jesuit College Prep Chicago, ILC$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025The Trust for Public Land San Fransico, CAB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Rainier Scholars Seattle, WAB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Chicago Jesuit Academy Chicago, ILB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025National Religious Campaign Against Torture Washington, DCB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Maine Needs Portland, MEB$7,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Waynflete School Portland, MEB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Friends of the Children Seattle Seattle, WAB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Global Wildlife Conservation Fund Zambez Austin, TXU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Nols Scholarship Fund Lander, WYU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Healthpoint Renton, WAB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Crow Canyon Archaeological Center Cortez, COB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Maine College of Art and Design Portland, MED$3,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Friends of Deering Oaks Park Portland, MEC$2,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Lincoln Park Conservancy Chicago, ILB$2,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025The Telling Room Portland, MEB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Colorado College Colorodo Springs, COB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Portland Museum of Art Portland, MEB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2025Space Gallery Portland, MEB$1,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202611279349103186
2024The University of Chicago Chicago, ILU$2,500,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Regis High School Stayton, ORC$700,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024The Trust for Public Land San Fransico, CAB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Chicago Jesuit Academy Chicago, ILB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Christ the King Jesuit College Prep Chicago, ILC$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Rainier Scholars Seattle, WAB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Unlock the Box Washington, DCU$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Nrcat Washington, DCU$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Maine Needs Portland, MEB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Friends of the Children Seattle Seattle, WAB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Crow Canyon Archaeological Center Cortez, COB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Waynflete School Portland, MEB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Full Frame Initiative Greenfield, MAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Global Wildlife Conservation Fund Zambez Austin, TXU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Nols Scholarship Fund Lander, WYU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Maine College of Art and Design Portland, MED$3,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Lincoln Park Conservancy Chicago, ILB$2,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Friends of Deering Oaks Park Portland, MEC$2,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Chicago Parks Foundation Chicago, ILB$2,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Portland Museum of Art Portland, MEB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Colorado College Colorodo Springs, COB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024The Telling Room Portland, MEB$1,500paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2024Space Gallery Portland, MEB$1,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202532839349100608
2023See Attached Schedule See Attached Schedule, ILU$122,860paidGENERAL202423129349101317
2022See Attached Schedule See Attached Schedule, ILU$127,000paidGENERAL202343059349101429
2021See Attached Schedule See Attached Schedule, ILU$106,500paidGENERAL202201899349100900
2020See Attached Schedule See Attached Schedule, ILU$98,500paidGENERAL202121529349100417

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.0202611279349103186
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202532839349100608
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202423129349101317
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202343059349101429
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.1202201899349100900
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202121529349100417

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/367285001.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.