funder-graph

FundersIN

Grants paid by T J Foundation

EIN 37-1428655 · Saint John, IN · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T22

T J Foundation of Saint John, IN (EIN 37-1428655) reported 73 grants paid totaling $243,320 to 21 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$243,320

73 grants

Recipients

21

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

7 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20188$25,000
20207$18,800
202111$31,534
20229$32,000
202312$38,694
202413$43,277
202513$54,015

Top recipients

The 21 recipients receiving the most from T J Foundation, by grants paid, out of 21 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Food Bank of Northewest in 35-1528285CMerrillville, IN5$59,0002025
Francian Health FoundationUCrown Point, IN7$36,0002025
St Mary School 38-2757812CJackson, MI6$35,0002025
Planned Parenthood 47-5312115CNew York, NY6$25,0002025
Student Conservation AssociatesUCharlestown, NH7$16,0002025
Lumen Cristi High SchoolUJackson, MI3$13,1652025
Central Michigan UniversityUMt Pleasant, MI3$11,7002021
Spring Arbor UniversityUSpring Arbor, MI2$7,8212024
Pulmonary HypertensionUSilver Springs, MD7$7,0002025
Big Bend Conservancy 75-2670331BBig Bend National Park, TX2$6,0002025
Jackson Community College 38-2468643CJackson, MI2$5,2842021
Natl Multiple Sclerosis SocietyUNew York, NY5$5,0002025
American Heart AssociationUChicago, IL5$5,0002025
Death With Dignity 93-1162366DPortland, OR3$3,0002025
Alzheimer's AssociationUIndianapolis, IN2$2,0002025
Multiple Myeloma FoundationUBoston, MA2$2,0002023
American Heart Association 13-5613797BDallas, TX1$1,0002018
Mult-Myeloma Resch FdtnUNorwalk, CT1$1,0002018
Lumen Christi Catholic SchoolUJackson, MI1$1,0002018
Multiple Mucloma Research 06-1504413DNorwalk, CT1$1,0002025
Towle TheaterUHammond, IN2$3502021

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 73 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by T J Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Food Bank of Northewest in Merrillville, INC$12,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Lumen Cristi High School Jackson, MIU$8,515paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025St Mary School Jackson, MIC$7,500paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$5,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Big Bend Conservancy Big Bend National Park, TXB$5,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$5,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Natl Multiple Sclerosis Society New York, NYU$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025American Heart Association Chicago, ILU$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Multiple Mucloma Research Norwalk, CTD$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Alzheimer's Association Indianapolis, INU$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2025Death With Dignity Portland, ORD$1,000paidGENERAL202640819349100004
2024Food Bank of Northewest in Merrillville, INC$12,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024St Mary School Jackson, MIC$7,500paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$5,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Spring Arbor University Spring Arbor, MIU$3,887paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Lumen Cristi High School Jackson, MIU$2,890paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Big Bend Conservancy Big Bend National Park, TXB$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024American Heart Association Chicago, ILU$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Alzheimer's Association Indianapolis, INU$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Natl Multiple Sclerosis Society New York, NYU$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Death With Dignity Portland, ORD$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2024Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202521339349104227
2023Food Bank of Northewest in Merrillville, INC$12,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023St Mary School Jackson, MIC$5,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$5,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Spring Arbor University Spring Arbor, MIU$3,934paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Lumen Cristi High School Jackson, MIU$1,760paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023American Heart Association Chicago, ILU$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Natl Multiple Sclerosis Society New York, NYU$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Death With Dignity Portland, ORD$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Multiple Myeloma Foundation Boston, MAU$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2023Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$1,000paidGENERAL202421629349101107
2022Food Bank of Northewest in Merrillville, INC$12,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$5,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022St Mary School Jackson, MIC$5,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Multiple Myeloma Foundation Boston, MAU$1,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022American Heart Association Chicago, ILU$1,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$1,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2022Natl Multiple Sclerosis Society New York, NYU$1,000paidGENERAL202301529349100105
2021Food Bank of Northewest in Merrillville, INC$11,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$6,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021St Mary School Jackson, MIC$5,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Central Michigan University Mt Pleasant, MIU$4,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021American Heart Association Chicago, ILU$1,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Natl Multiple Sclerosis Society New York, NYU$1,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$1,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$1,000paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Jackson Community College Jackson, MIC$284paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2021Towle Theater Hammond, INU$250paidGENERAL202231479349100808
2020Jackson Community College Jackson, MIC$5,000paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Planned Parenthood New York, NYC$4,000paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$3,000paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Central Michigan University Mt Pleasant, MIU$700paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2020Towle Theater Hammond, INU$100paidGENERAL202141359349100044
2018Central Michigan University Mt Pleasant, MIU$7,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018Francian Health Foundation Crown Point, INU$5,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018St Mary School Jackson, MIC$5,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018Student Conservation Associates Charlestown, NHU$4,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018Pulmonary Hypertension Silver Springs, MDU$1,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018Mult-Myeloma Resch Fdtn Norwalk, CTU$1,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018American Heart Association Dallas, TXB$1,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007
2018Lumen Christi Catholic School Jackson, MIU$1,000paidGENERAL201921799349101007

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.0202640819349100004
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.0202521339349104227
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202421629349101107
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202301529349100105
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.0202231479349100808
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202141359349100044
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201921799349101007

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/371428655.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.