Grants paid by Pennsylvania Soybean Board
EIN 38-3972783 · Harrisburg, PA · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE K20
Pennsylvania Soybean Board of Harrisburg, PA (EIN 38-3972783) reported 14 grants paid totaling $1,977,331 to 5 recipients in tax years 2021–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$1,977,331
14 grants
Recipients
5
distinct organizations
Tax years
2021–2025
4 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | 1 | $170,675 | — |
| 2023 | 3 | $705,522 | — |
| 2024 | 5 | $591,007 | — |
| 2025 | 5 | $510,127 | — |
Top recipients
The 5 recipients receiving the most from Pennsylvania Soybean Board, by grants paid, out of 5 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pennsylvania State University 24-6000376 | A | University Park, PA | 6 | $1,492,331 | 2025 |
| Pennsylvania Friends of Agriculture 22-2699958 | A | Camp Hill, PA | 3 | $230,500 | 2025 |
| North Central Soybean Research Prog 42-1394799 | A | Ankeny, IA | 2 | $160,000 | 2024 |
| Clean Fuels Alliance America 43-1623643 | A | Jefferson City, MO | 2 | $60,000 | 2025 |
| Pennsylvania Ffa Foundation 22-2801643 | A | East Berlin, PA | 1 | $34,500 | 2025 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 14 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $373,227 | paid | RESEARCH | 202503519349301130 |
| 2025 | Pennsylvania Friends of Agriculture Camp Hill, PA | A | $80,000 | paid | SCHOOL AG EDUCATION | 202503519349301130 |
| 2025 | Pennsylvania Ffa Foundation East Berlin, PA | A | $34,500 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202503519349301130 |
| 2025 | Clean Fuels Alliance America Jefferson City, MO | A | $12,400 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202503519349301130 |
| 2025 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $10,000 | paid | SPONSORSHIP | 202503519349301130 |
| 2024 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $387,907 | paid | RESEARCH | 202403599349300605 |
| 2024 | North Central Soybean Research Prog Ankeny, IA | A | $75,000 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202403599349300605 |
| 2024 | Pennsylvania Friends of Agriculture Camp Hill, PA | A | $70,500 | paid | SCHOOL AG EDUCATION | 202403599349300605 |
| 2024 | Clean Fuels Alliance America Jefferson City, MO | A | $47,600 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202403599349300605 |
| 2024 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $10,000 | paid | SPONSORSHIPS | 202403599349300605 |
| 2023 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $540,522 | paid | RESEARCH | 202343569349301604 |
| 2023 | North Central Soybean Research Prog Ankeny, IA | A | $85,000 | paid | PROGRAM SUPPORT | 202343569349301604 |
| 2023 | Pennsylvania Friends of Agriculture Camp Hill, PA | A | $80,000 | paid | SCHOOL AG EDUCATION | 202343569349301604 |
| 2021 | Pennsylvania State University University Park, PA | A | $170,675 | paid | FUND RESEARCH PROJ'S | 202103559349300415 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2025 | 2025-09-30 | not stated | 2024v5.0 | 202503519349301130 |
| 990 | 2024 | 2024-09-30 | not stated | 2023v5.0 | 202403599349300605 |
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-09-30 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202343569349301604 |
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-09-30 | not stated | 2020v4.0 | 202103559349300415 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/383972783.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.