funder-graph

FundersPA

Grants paid by The Thomas R Kline Foundation

EIN 38-7066678 · Philadelphia, PA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE O50

The Thomas R Kline Foundation of Philadelphia, PA (EIN 38-7066678) reported 20 grants paid totaling $18,422,672 to 13 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$18,422,672

20 grants

Recipients

13

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20201$12,091
20225$5,373,484
202310$11,513,382
20244$1,523,715

Top recipients

The 13 recipients receiving the most from The Thomas R Kline Foundation, by grants paid, out of 13 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Duquesne UniversityUPittsburgh, PA3$16,969,0652024
Drexel Kline School of LawUPhiladelphia, PA2$1,182,8752024
Thomas Jefferson University 23-1352651BPhiladelphia, PA1$100,0002022
The Arlen Specter US Squash CenterUPhiladelphia, PA2$51,9352023
Society Hill Synagogue 23-2119868BPhiladelphia, PA2$32,6632022
M Night Shyamalan Foundation 23-3102091BNewtown Square, PA2$25,0002024
Hillel at DrexelUPhiladelphia, PA1$18,0002023
Maccabi USA 13-1810938BPhiladelphia, PA2$10,0002024
Aguadas Israel CongregationUHazelton, PA1$10,0002023
Birthright Israel Foundation 13-4092050CNew York, NY1$9,0002023
Art GuildUWest Deptford, NJ1$6,1342022
WxpnUPhiladelphia, PA1$5,0002023
Missing Bolts Productions Inc 47-1027343BNew York, NY1$3,0002023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 20 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Thomas R Kline Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Duquesne University Pittsburgh, PAU$1,488,715paidGENERAL SUPPORT202511339349103836
2024Drexel Kline School of Law Philadelphia, PAU$20,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202511339349103836
2024M Night Shyamalan Foundation Newtown Square, PAB$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202511339349103836
2024Maccabi USA Philadelphia, PAB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202511339349103836
2023Duquesne University Pittsburgh, PAU$10,235,123paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Drexel Kline School of Law Philadelphia, PAU$1,162,875paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023The Arlen Specter US Squash Center Philadelphia, PAU$50,384paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Hillel at Drexel Philadelphia, PAU$18,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023M Night Shyamalan Foundation Newtown Square, PAB$15,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Aguadas Israel Congregation Hazelton, PAU$10,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Birthright Israel Foundation New York, NYC$9,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Maccabi USA Philadelphia, PAB$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Wxpn Philadelphia, PAU$5,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2023Missing Bolts Productions Inc New York, NYB$3,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202412579349100821
2022Duquesne University Pittsburgh, PAU$5,245,227paidGENERAL SUPPORT202322649349100602
2022Thomas Jefferson University Philadelphia, PAB$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202322649349100602
2022Society Hill Synagogue Philadelphia, PAB$20,572paidGENERAL SUPPORT202322649349100602
2022Art Guild West Deptford, NJU$6,134paidGENERAL SUPPORT202322649349100602
2022The Arlen Specter US Squash Center Philadelphia, PAU$1,551paidGENERAL SUPPORT202322649349100602
2020Society Hill Synagogue Philadelphia, PAB$12,091paidGENERAL SUPPORT202123169349102417

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202511339349103836
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202412579349100821
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202322649349100602
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202123169349102417

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/387066678.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.