funder-graph

FundersNY

Grants paid by Wood Family Foundation C/O Daniel & Barbara Wood

EIN 39-6171684 · NY · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Wood Family Foundation C/O Daniel & Barbara Wood of NY (EIN 39-6171684) reported 34 grants paid totaling $52,507 to 27 recipients in tax years 2018–2022, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$52,507

34 grants

Recipients

27

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2022

3 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
201813$22,507
20207$16,000
202214$14,000

Top recipients

The 27 recipients receiving the most from Wood Family Foundation C/O Daniel & Barbara Wood, by grants paid, out of 27 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Professional Childrens School 13-1635277BNew York, NY3$11,0002022
Dances Patrelle 13-3468164BNew York, NY2$6,5002020
Convent of the Sacred Heart Annual Fund 13-1628166DNew York, NY1$5,9072018
St John the Evangelist Homeless Shelter 26-2892934BGreen Bay, WI2$4,0002022
St Norbert College 39-1399196BDe Pere, WI1$3,5002022
Columbia Law School 13-3948652CNew York, NY1$2,5002022
The Cathedral School of St John the Divine 38-4036360BNew York, NY1$2,5002018
Pillars Homeless ShelterUAppleton, WI2$2,0002022
Seton Lasalle HsUPittsburgh, PA2$2,0002022
The Nutmeg Conservatory for the Arts 23-7396180BTorrington, CT1$1,5002018
Whatsoever You Do Inc 82-1081426BGreen Bay, WI2$1,2502022
Salvation ArmyUWauwatosa, WI1$1,0002018
Paul's Pantry 39-1708806BGreen Bay, WI1$1,0002018
Homeless ConnectionUAppleton, WI1$1,0002018
St Willebrord ParishUGreen Bay, WI1$1,0002022
St Bernard School 13-1255270CNew York, NY1$1,0002020
Syble Hopp SchoolUDe Pere, WI1$6002018
Southern Poverty Law Center 63-0598743BMontgomery, AL1$5002018
Sisters Rising Worldwide 81-3868803BSt Paul, MN1$5002022
Pittsburgh Childrens Homeles EducationUPittsburgh, PA1$5002018
The Nature ConservancyUMadison, WI1$5002018
St Elizabeth School 26-3031098DSheboygan, WI1$5002018
World Wildlife Fund 52-1693387CWashington, DC1$5002022
Ecumenical Partnership for Housing 39-1737853BGreen Bay, WI1$5002022
NamiUAppleton, WI1$2502022
Canary Fund 85-3058941BGreen Bay, WI1$2502022
Everytown for Gun SafetyUNew York, NY1$2502022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 34 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Wood Family Foundation C/O Daniel & Barbara Wood
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2022St Norbert College De Pere, WIB$3,500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Columbia Law School New York, NYC$2,500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022St John the Evangelist Homeless Shelter Green Bay, WIB$2,000paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Pillars Homeless Shelter Appleton, WIU$1,000paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022St Willebrord Parish Green Bay, WIU$1,000paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Seton Lasalle Hs Mt Lebanon, PAU$1,000paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Ecumenical Partnership for Housing Green Bay, WIB$500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Professional Childrens School New York, NYB$500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Sisters Rising Worldwide St Paul, MNB$500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022World Wildlife Fund Washington, DCC$500paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Canary Fund Green Bay, WIB$250paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Everytown for Gun Safety New York, NYU$250paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Nami Appleton, WIU$250paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2022Whatsoever You Do Inc Green Bay, WIB$250paidCHARITABLE202331289349100608
2020Dances Patrelle New York, NYB$5,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020Professional Childrens School New York, NYB$5,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020St John the Evangelist Homeless Shelter Green Bay, WIB$2,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020Pillars Homeless Shelter Appleton, WIU$1,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020St Bernard School New York, NYC$1,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020Whatsoever You Do Inc Green Bay, WIB$1,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2020Seton Lasalle Hs Pittsburgh, PAU$1,000paidCHARITABLE202101019349100100
2018Convent of the Sacred Heart Annual Fund New York, NYD$5,907paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Professional Childrens School New York, NYB$5,500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018The Cathedral School of St John the Divine New York, NYB$2,500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018The Nutmeg Conservatory for the Arts Torrington, CTB$1,500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Dances Patrelle New York, NYB$1,500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Paul's Pantry Green Bay, WIB$1,000paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Homeless Connection Appleton, WIU$1,000paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Salvation Army Wauwatosa, WIU$1,000paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Syble Hopp School De Pere, WIU$600paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018The Nature Conservancy Madison, WIU$500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Pittsburgh Childrens Homeles Education Pittsburgh, PAU$500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018St Elizabeth School Sheboygan, WID$500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221
2018Southern Poverty Law Center Montgomery, ALB$500paidCHARITABLE201911689349100221

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20222022-11-30not stated2021v4.2202331289349100608
990PF20202020-11-30not stated2019v5.2202101019349100100
990PF20182018-11-30not stated2017v2.3201911689349100221

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/396171684.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.