Grants paid by Community Shares of Minnesota
EIN 41-1334642 · MN · Form 990, Schedule I
Community Shares of Minnesota of MN (EIN 41-1334642) reported 14 grants paid totaling $185,544 to 13 recipients in tax years 2020–2021, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$185,544
14 grants
Recipients
13
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2021
2 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 12 | $141,418 | — |
| 2021 | 2 | $44,126 | — |
Top recipients
The 13 recipients receiving the most from Community Shares of Minnesota, by grants paid, out of 13 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Animal Humane Society of Golden Valleyminneapolis 41-0693842 | A | Golden Valley, MN | 2 | $53,395 | 2021 |
| Planned Parenthood of Minnesota 41-0948382 | A | St Paul, MN | 1 | $33,046 | 2020 |
| Planned Parenthood of Minnesotasouth Dakota 47-3878626 | A | Saint Paul, MN | 1 | $28,879 | 2021 |
| Feed My Starving Children 41-1601449 | A | Coon Rapids, MN | 1 | $15,271 | 2020 |
| Second Harvest 23-7417654 | A | St Paul, MN | 1 | $8,677 | 2020 |
| Hennepin Health Foundation 41-0845733 | A | Minneapolis, MN | 1 | $7,254 | 2020 |
| National Alliance On Mental Health 41-1317030 | A | St Paul, MN | 1 | $6,318 | 2020 |
| American Red Cross 53-0196605 | A | Minneapolis, MN | 1 | $5,898 | 2020 |
| United Way of Washington County 41-6027744 | A | Faribault, MN | 1 | $5,491 | 2020 |
| Healthfinders Collaborative 20-1805262 | A | Northfield, MN | 1 | $5,460 | 2020 |
| Nature Conservancy 53-0242652 | A | Arlington, VA | 1 | $5,403 | 2020 |
| United Way of Steele County 23-7366680 | A | Owatonna, MN | 1 | $5,278 | 2020 |
| United Way of Greater Twin Cities 41-1973442 | A | Minneapolis, MN | 1 | $5,174 | 2020 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 14 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 | Planned Parenthood of Minnesotasouth Dakota Saint Paul, MN | A | $28,879 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202211339349301806 |
| 2021 | Animal Humane Society of Golden Valleyminneapolis Golden Valley, MN | A | $15,247 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202211339349301806 |
| 2020 | Animal Humane Society Minneapolis, MN | A | $38,148 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Planned Parenthood of Minnesota St Paul, MN | A | $33,046 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Feed My Starving Children Coon Rapids, MN | A | $15,271 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Second Harvest St Paul, MN | A | $8,677 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Hennepin Health Foundation Minneapolis, MN | A | $7,254 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | National Alliance On Mental Health St Paul, MN | A | $6,318 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | American Red Cross Minneapolis, MN | A | $5,898 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | United Way of Washington County Faribault, MN | A | $5,491 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Healthfinders Collaborative Northfield, MN | A | $5,460 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | Nature Conservancy Arlington, VA | A | $5,403 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | United Way of Steele County Owatonna, MN | A | $5,278 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
| 2020 | United Way of Greater Twin Cities Minneapolis, MN | A | $5,174 | paid | GENERAL SUPPORT | 202123089349300347 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202211339349301806 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202123089349300347 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/411334642.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.