Grants paid by W-T Foundation
EIN 42-1749140 · Hoffman Estates, IL · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20
W-T Foundation of Hoffman Estates, IL (EIN 42-1749140) reported 9 grants paid totaling $38,000 to 7 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$38,000
9 grants
Recipients
7
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 1 | $4,000 | — |
| 2021 | 1 | $8,000 | — |
| 2022 | 2 | $5,000 | — |
| 2023 | 2 | $8,000 | — |
| 2024 | 2 | $8,000 | — |
| 2025 | 1 | $5,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 7 recipients receiving the most from W-T Foundation, by grants paid, out of 7 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Township Hs District 211 Foundation | U | Palatine, IL | 3 | $14,000 | 2022 |
| Township High School Dist Found | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $5,000 | 2023 |
| District 211 Scholarship Program | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $5,000 | 2024 |
| District 211 Scholarship Fund | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $5,000 | 2025 |
| Harper College Educational Foundat | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $3,000 | 2024 |
| Harper College Educational Foundation | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $3,000 | 2022 |
| Harper College Educational Foundati | U | Palatine, IL | 1 | $3,000 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 9 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | District 211 Scholarship Fund Palatine, IL | U | $5,000 | paid | Payment for award of scholarship | 202601839349100500 |
| 2024 | District 211 Scholarship Program Palatine, IL | U | $5,000 | paid | College Scholarship | 202621829349100202 |
| 2024 | Harper College Educational Foundat Palatine, IL | U | $3,000 | paid | College Scholarship | 202621829349100202 |
| 2023 | Township High School Dist Found Palatine, IL | U | $5,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202402289349100320 |
| 2023 | Harper College Educational Foundati Palatine, IL | U | $3,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202402289349100320 |
| 2022 | Harper College Educational Foundation Palatine, IL | U | $3,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202312229349100606 |
| 2022 | Township Hs District 211 Foundation Palatine, IL | U | $2,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202312229349100606 |
| 2021 | Township Hs District 211 Foundation Palatine, IL | U | $8,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202231369349100628 |
| 2020 | Township Hs District 211 Foundation Palatine, IL | U | $4,000 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS TO ENGINEERING STUDENTS | 202111349349102416 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.1 | 202601839349100500 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.1 | 202621829349100202 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202402289349100320 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202312229349100606 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202231369349100628 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202111349349102416 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/421749140.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.