funder-graph

FundersMO

Grants paid by Missouri Lions Eye Research Foundation

EIN 43-1036995 · Kansas City, MO · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE G41Z

Missouri Lions Eye Research Foundation of Kansas City, MO (EIN 43-1036995) reported 7 grants paid totaling $304,500 to 3 recipients in tax years 2021–2025, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$304,500

7 grants

Recipients

3

distinct organizations

Tax years

2021–2025

5 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20211$65,000
20221$80,400
20231$80,400
20241$0
20253$78,700

Top recipients

The 3 recipients receiving the most from Missouri Lions Eye Research Foundation, by grants paid, out of 3 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Saving Kidsight 81-3176016AKansas City, MO5$282,0002025
Missouri Lions Eye Mission Foundation 13-1837418AUnion, MO1$13,0002025
Mid-South Lions Sight and Hearing Service 62-0632682AMemphis, TN1$9,5002025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 7 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Missouri Lions Eye Research Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Saving Kidsight Kansas City, MOA$56,200paidTO ASSIST WITH OPERATIONS202503579349301005
2025Missouri Lions Eye Mission Foundation Union, MOA$13,000paidGENERAL DONATION202503579349301005
2025Mid-South Lions Sight and Hearing Service Memphis, TNA$9,500paidGENERAL DONATION202503579349301005
2024Saving Kidsight Kansas City, MOA$0 + $86,400 non-cashpaidTO ASSIST WITH OPERATIONS202433589349300223
2023Saving Kidsight Kansas City, MOA$80,400paidTO ASSIST WITH OPERATIONS202440579349300119
2022Saving Kidsight Kansas City, MOA$80,400paidTO ASSIST WITH OPERATIONS202340319349300729
2021Saving Kidsight Kansas City, MOA$65,000paidTO ASSIST WITH OPERATIONS202210569349300221

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020252025-06-30not stated2024v5.2202503579349301005
99020242024-06-30not stated2023v5.1202433589349300223
99020232023-06-30not stated2022v5.0202440579349300119
99020222022-06-30not stated2021v4.2202340319349300729
99020212021-06-30not stated2020v4.2202210569349300221

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/431036995.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.