Grants paid by Jack & Mary Jane Bodine Charitable Trust
EIN 43-1435402 · Saint Louis, MO · Form 990-PF, Part XV
Jack & Mary Jane Bodine Charitable Trust of Saint Louis, MO (EIN 43-1435402) reported 71 grants paid totaling $241,611 to 38 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$241,611
71 grants
Recipients
38
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2025
7 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 22 | $95,276 | — |
| 2020 | 16 | $24,977 | — |
| 2021 | 9 | $36,074 | — |
| 2022 | 8 | $15,774 | — |
| 2023 | 8 | $11,910 | — |
| 2024 | 7 | $32,600 | — |
| 2025 | 1 | $25,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 38 recipients receiving the most from Jack & Mary Jane Bodine Charitable Trust, by grants paid, out of 38 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church | U | St Louis, MO | 4 | $57,643 | 2024 |
| St Luke's Hospital | U | Chesterfield, MO | 6 | $41,400 | 2024 |
| St Louis Symphony | U | St Louis, MO | 1 | $35,000 | 2018 |
| St Louis Symphony Orchestra 43-0666769 | B | St Louis, MO | 1 | $25,000 | 2025 |
| Foundry Educational Foundation 34-0714666 | B | Schaumburg, IL | 5 | $20,100 | 2023 |
| St Andrews Charitable Foundation 26-0568165 | C | St Louis, MO | 6 | $12,000 | 2024 |
| Missouri Athletic Club Preservation | U | Saint Louis, MO | 1 | $10,000 | 2021 |
| Salvation Army 44-0545998 | C | St Louis, MO | 3 | $6,250 | 2024 |
| Autism Speaks | U | Prinston, NJ | 2 | $4,250 | 2020 |
| Beta Theta Pi Foundation 80-0296934 | B | Oxford, OH | 2 | $3,339 | 2021 |
| Missouri Athletic Club 43-0414350 | B | St Louis, MO | 2 | $3,000 | 2020 |
| Presbyterian Church USA | U | Louisville, KY | 1 | $3,000 | 2022 |
| Donald Danforth Plant Science Center 31-1584621 | B | St Louis, MO | 1 | $2,500 | 2018 |
| Shriner's Hospital of St Louis | U | St Louis, MO | 1 | $2,500 | 2018 |
| Eliot Society Washington Univ | U | Saint Louis, MO | 1 | $2,000 | 2022 |
| Washington University Eliot Society | U | St Louis, MO | 2 | $2,000 | 2024 |
| Washington University 52-1538367 | B | St Louis, MO | 1 | $1,200 | 2018 |
| The Salvation Army 86-6252446 | C | Saint Louis, MO | 1 | $1,200 | 2022 |
| Presbyterian Relief Fund | U | Louisville, KY | 2 | $1,200 | 2024 |
| Ladue Chapel | U | Saint Louis, MO | 1 | $1,164 | 2022 |
| St Louis Arc Inc 43-0718811 | B | St Louis, MO | 1 | $1,000 | 2018 |
| Salvation Army | U | Saint Louis, MO | 1 | $1,000 | 2021 |
| Missouri University of Science & Technology | U | Rolla, MO | 2 | $700 | 2020 |
| Habitat for Humanity | U | Americas, GA | 1 | $650 | 2020 |
| YMCA | U | Potosi, MO | 2 | $600 | 2020 |
| Habitat for Humanity 58-1735543 | C | St Louis, MO | 5 | $575 | 2024 |
| Judical Watch | U | Washington, DC | 2 | $500 | 2020 |
| St Louis Public Radio | U | St Louis, MO | 2 | $500 | 2020 |
| Colonial Williamsburg Foundation 54-0505888 | B | Williamsburg, VA | 2 | $300 | 2020 |
| Missouri University of Science T | U | Rolla, MO | 1 | $250 | 2021 |
| Boy Scouts of America 20-1024258 | C | St Louis, MO | 1 | $250 | 2018 |
| Missouri Botanical Garden | U | St Louis, MO | 1 | $195 | 2018 |
| Missouri S&t | U | Rolla, MO | 1 | $100 | 2023 |
| American Legislative Exchange Council 52-0140979 | B | Arlington, VA | 1 | $100 | 2018 |
| St Louis Stuttgart Sister Cities Inc 23-7350990 | D | St Louis, MO | 1 | $50 | 2020 |
| Consumer Reports | U | Washington, DC | 1 | $45 | 2020 |
| World Wildlife Fund 52-1693387 | B | Washington, DC | 1 | $25 | 2020 |
| Veterans of Foreign Wars 43-1758998 | C | Kansas City, MO | 1 | $25 | 2020 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 71 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | St Louis Symphony Orchestra St Louis, MO | B | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL PURPOSES | 202610669349100201 |
| 2024 | Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church St Louis, MO | U | $25,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | Salvation Army St Louis, MO | C | $3,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | St Lukes Hospital St Louis, MO | U | $2,200 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | Washington University Eliot Society St Louis, MO | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation St Louis, MO | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL FUND | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | Presbyterian Relief Fund Louisville, KY | U | $200 | paid | UKRAINE RELIEF | 202541679349100134 |
| 2024 | Habitat for Humanity St Louis, MO | C | $200 | paid | GENERAL | 202541679349100134 |
| 2023 | Foundry Education Foundation Schaumburg, IL | C | $4,000 | paid | General Fund Donation | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation St Louis, MO | C | $2,500 | paid | General Fund | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | Salvation Army St Louis, MO | C | $2,000 | paid | General Fund | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | St Lukes Hospital St Louis, MO | U | $1,200 | paid | General Fund | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | Washington University Eliot Society St Louis, MO | U | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | Presbyterian Relief Fund Louisville, KY | U | $1,000 | paid | Ukraine Relief | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | Habitat for Humanity St Louis, MO | C | $110 | paid | General | 202433189349104163 |
| 2023 | Missouri S&t Rolla, MO | U | $100 | paid | General | 202433189349104163 |
| 2022 | Foundry Educational Foundation Schaumburg, IL | B | $4,000 | paid | Endownment Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | St Lukes Hospital Chesterfield, MO | U | $3,300 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | Presbyterian Church USA Louisville, KY | U | $3,000 | paid | Relief Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | Eliot Society Washington Univ Saint Louis, MO | U | $2,000 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | The Salvation Army Saint Louis, MO | C | $1,200 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | Ladue Chapel Saint Louis, MO | U | $1,164 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation Saint Louis, MO | C | $1,000 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2022 | Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis, MO | C | $110 | paid | General Fund | 202332049349100003 |
| 2021 | Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church Saint Louis, MO | U | $10,280 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Missouri Athletic Club Preservation Saint Louis, MO | U | $10,000 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | St Lukes Hospital Chesterfield, MO | U | $6,100 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Foundry Educational Foundation Schaumburg, IL | B | $4,000 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation Saint Louis, MO | C | $2,500 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Beta Theta Pi Foundation Oxford, OH | B | $1,839 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Salvation Army Saint Louis, MO | U | $1,000 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Missouri University of Science T Rolla, MO | U | $250 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2021 | Habitat for Humanity Saint Louis, MO | C | $105 | paid | General | 202231309349101943 |
| 2020 | Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church St Louis, MO | U | $11,132 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Foundry Educational Foundation Schaumburg, IL | B | $4,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | St Luke's Hospital Chesterfield, MO | U | $2,800 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation St Louis, MO | C | $2,500 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Autism Speaks Prinston, NJ | U | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Habitat for Humanity Americas, GA | U | $650 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Missouri Athletic Club St Louis, MO | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Missouri University of Science & Technology Rolla, MO | U | $350 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | YMCA Potosi, MO | U | $300 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | St Louis Public Radio St Louis, MO | U | $250 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Judical Watch Washington, DC | U | $250 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Colonial Williamsburg Foundation Williamsburg, VA | B | $100 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | St Louis Stuttgart Sister Cities Inc St Louis, MO | D | $50 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Consumer Reports Washington, DC | U | $45 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | Veterans of Foreign Wars Kansas City, MO | C | $25 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2020 | World Wildlife Fund Washington, DC | B | $25 | paid | GENERAL | 202101349349100515 |
| 2018 | St Louis Symphony St Louis, MO | U | $35,000 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | St Luke's Hospital Chesterfield, MO | U | $25,800 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Ladue Chapel Presbyterian Church St Louis, MO | U | $11,231 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Foundry Educational Foundation Schaumburg, IL | B | $4,100 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Shriner's Hospital of St Louis St Louis, MO | U | $2,500 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Missouri Athletic Club St Louis, MO | C | $2,500 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Donald Danforth Plant Science Center St Louis, MO | B | $2,500 | paid | CHARITABLE PURPOSE | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | St Andrews Charitable Foundation St Louis, MO | C | $2,500 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Autism Speaks Princeton, NJ | U | $2,250 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Beta Theta Pi Foundation Oxford, OH | B | $1,500 | paid | BETA LEADERSHIP FUND | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Salvation Army St Louis, MO | C | $1,250 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Washington University St Louis, MO | B | $1,200 | paid | SCHOLARSHIPS | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | St Louis Arc Inc St Louis, MO | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Missouri University of Science & Technology Rolla, MO | U | $350 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | YMCA Potosi, MO | U | $300 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | St Louis Public Radio St Louis, MO | U | $250 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Judical Watch Washington, DC | U | $250 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Boy Scouts of America St Louis, MO | C | $250 | paid | CASH GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Colonial Williamsburg Foundation Williamsburg, VA | B | $200 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Missouri Botanical Garden St Louis, MO | U | $195 | paid | HENRY SHAW FUND | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | American Legislative Exchange Council Arlington, VA | B | $100 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
| 2018 | Habitat for Humanity St Louis, MO | C | $50 | paid | GENERAL | 201941349349103214 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.0 | 202610669349100201 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.1 | 202541679349100134 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202433189349104163 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202332049349100003 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202231309349101943 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202101349349100515 |
| 990PF | 2018 | 2018-12-31 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201941349349103214 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/431435402.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.