funder-graph

FundersNJ

Grants paid by Sanofi Cares North America Formerly the Sanofi Foundation for N America

EIN 43-1614543 · Morristown, NJ · Form 990-PF, Part XV

Sanofi Cares North America Formerly the Sanofi Foundation for N America of Morristown, NJ (EIN 43-1614543) reported 4 grants paid totaling $9,850,753,251 to 3 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$9,850,753,251

4 grants

Recipients

3

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20201$928,090,880
20221$1,798,841,615
20231$2,973,990,875
20241$4,149,829,881

Top recipients

The 3 recipients receiving the most from Sanofi Cares North America Formerly the Sanofi Foundation for N America, by grants paid, out of 3 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Atch 4UBridgewater, NJ2$4,772,832,4902023
Hippa Regulations Prevent the Listing of NamesUVarious, NJ1$4,149,829,8812024
Drugs & MedicinesUBridgewater, NJ1$928,090,8802020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 4 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Sanofi Cares North America Formerly the Sanofi Foundation for N America
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Hippa Regulations Prevent the Listing of Names Various, NJU$4,149,829,881paidTO PROVIDE FREE DRUGS TO ILL, NEEDY OR INFANT PATIENTS.202513119349100816
2023Atch 4 Bridgewater, NJU$2,973,990,875paidTO PROVIDE FREE DRUGS TO ILL, NEEDY OR INFANT PATIENTS.202413209349101301
2022Atch 4 Bridgewater, NJU$1,798,841,615paidTO PROVIDE FREE DRUGS TO ILL, NEEDY OR INFANT PATIENTS.202323119349102127
2020Drugs & Medicines Bridgewater, NJU$928,090,880paidTo provide free drugs to ill, needy or infant patients202103169349100430

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202513119349100816
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202413209349101301
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202323119349102127
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202103169349100430

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/431614543.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.