funder-graph

FundersAL

Grants paid by The John Herman Hickman Foundation

EIN 45-2887236 · Tuscaloosa, AL · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T21

The John Herman Hickman Foundation of Tuscaloosa, AL (EIN 45-2887236) reported 17 grants paid totaling $2,417,211 to 3 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$2,417,211

17 grants

Recipients

3

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

8 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20182$247,214
20192$287,114
20203$296,017
20212$263,900
20222$279,655
20232$334,693
20242$348,473
20252$360,145

Top recipients

The 3 recipients receiving the most from The John Herman Hickman Foundation, by grants paid, out of 3 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Scholarships to Various IndividualsUBatesville, AR8$1,965,3492025
Various Local CharitiesUCanton, MS8$413,8622025
Disaster ReliefUBatesville, AR1$38,0002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 17 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The John Herman Hickman Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$285,349paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202601329349101410
2025Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$74,796paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202601329349101410
2024Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$292,500paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202521359349103837
2024Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$55,973paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202521359349103837
2023Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$292,500paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202403209349105520
2023Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$42,193paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202403209349105520
2022Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$225,000paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202310729349100616
2022Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$54,655paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202310729349100616
2021Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$225,000paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202201379349101200
2021Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$38,900paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202201379349101200
2020Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$220,000paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202100649349100505
2020Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$38,017paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202100649349100505
2020Disaster Relief Batesville, ARU$38,000paidDISASTER RELIEF202100649349100505
2019Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$225,000paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS202011429349100851
2019Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$62,114paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES202011429349100851
2018Scholarships to Various Individuals Batesville, ARU$200,000paidEDUCATIONAL SCHOLARSHIPS201931789349100808
2018Various Local Charities Canton, MSU$47,214paidCHARITABLE PURPOSES201931789349100808

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202601329349101410
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202521359349103837
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202403209349105520
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v4.1202310729349100616
990PF20212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202201379349101200
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202100649349100505
990PF20192019-12-31not stated2019v5.1202011429349100851
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201931789349100808

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/452887236.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.