funder-graph

FundersPA

Grants paid by Doherty Family Charitable Fdn

EIN 46-2608635 · Pittsburgh, PA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20

Doherty Family Charitable Fdn of Pittsburgh, PA (EIN 46-2608635) reported 37 grants paid totaling $5,409,255 to 9 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$5,409,255

37 grants

Recipients

9

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2025

5 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20206$806,000
20217$980,000
20239$1,213,255
20248$1,205,000
20257$1,205,000

Top recipients

The 9 recipients receiving the most from Doherty Family Charitable Fdn, by grants paid, out of 9 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation 22-2393679CMays Landing, NJ5$850,0002025
Avalon Lions Charities Fdn 27-1101502CAvalon, NJ3$815,0002025
Cape May County Technical High SchoolUCape May Court House, NJ5$805,0002025
Wildwood Catholic High SchoolUNorth Wildwood, NJ5$766,0002025
Wildwood High School 22-3234546DWildwood, NJ5$760,0002025
Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc 22-2307367BCape May Court House, NJ5$640,0002025
Cape May Cnty Animal Shelter and AdoptionUCape May Court House, NJ4$440,0002025
Villa Maria by the SeaUStone Harbor, NJ4$325,0002024
Orphans Court of Chester CountyUWest Chester, PA1$8,2552023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 37 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Doherty Family Charitable Fdn
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Avalon Lions Charities Fdn Avalon, NJC$300,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202533579349100703
2025Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Mays Landing, NJC$180,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202533579349100703
2025Cape May County Technical High School Cape May Court House, NJU$175,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202533579349100703
2025Wildwood High School Wildwood, NJD$165,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202533579349100703
2025Wildwood Catholic High School North Wildwood, NJU$165,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202533579349100703
2025Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc Cape May Court House, NJB$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202533579349100703
2025Cape May Cnty Animal Shelter and Adoption Cape May Court House, NJU$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202533579349100703
2024Avalon Lions Charities Fdn Avalon, NJC$275,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202423549349101002
2024Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Mays Landing, NJC$180,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202423549349101002
2024Wildwood Catholic High School North Wildwood, NJU$165,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202423549349101002
2024Wildwood High School Wildwood, NJD$165,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202423549349101002
2024Cape May County Technical High School Cape May Court House, NJU$160,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202423549349101002
2024Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc Cape May Court House, NJB$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202423549349101002
2024Cape May Cnty Animal Shelter and Adoption Cape May Court House, NJU$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202423549349101002
2024Villa Maria by the Sea Stone Harbor, NJU$40,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202423549349101002
2023Avalon Lions Charities Fdn Avalon, NJC$240,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2023Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Mays Landing, NJC$180,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202303419349100855
2023Wildwood High School Wildwood, NJD$165,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2023Wildwood Catholic High School North Wildwood, NJU$165,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202303419349100855
2023Cape May County Technical High School Cape May Court House, NJU$160,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202303419349100855
2023Cape May Cnty Animal Shelter and Adoption Cape May Court House, NJU$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2023Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc Cape May Court House, NJB$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2023Villa Maria by the Sea Stone Harbor, NJU$75,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2023Orphans Court of Chester County West Chester, PAU$8,255paidGENERAL OPERATING202303419349100855
2021Wildwood Catholic High School North Wildwood, NJU$165,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202231929349101608
2021Wildwood High School Wildwood, NJD$165,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202231929349101608
2021Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Mays Landing, NJC$160,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202231929349101608
2021Cape May County Technical High School Cape May Court House, NJU$160,000paidSCHOLARSHIPS202231929349101608
2021Villa Maria by the Sea Stone Harbor, NJU$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202231929349101608
2021Cape May Cnty Animal Shelter and Adoption Cape May Court House, NJU$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202231929349101608
2021Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc Cape May Court House, NJB$110,000paidGENERAL OPERATING202231929349101608
2020Cape May County Animal Welfare Society Inc Cape May Court House, NJB$200,000paidFOR USE IN THE COMPLETION202100119349101205
2020Cape May County Technical High School Cape May Court House, NJU$150,000paidFOR COLLEGE SCHOLARSHIPS202100119349101205
2020Atlantic Cape Community College Foundation Mays Landing, NJC$150,000paidFOR SCHOLARSHIPS BASED ON202100119349101205
2020Wildwood Catholic High School North Wildwood, NJU$106,000paidFOR USE IN FUNDING202100119349101205
2020Villa Maria by the Sea Stone Harbor, NJU$100,000paidGENERAL USE OF THE202100119349101205
2020Wildwood High School Wildwood, NJD$100,000paidGENERAL USE OF THE SCHOOL202100119349101205

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-08-31not stated2024v5.2202533579349100703
990PF20242024-08-31not stated2023v5.1202423549349101002
990PF20232023-08-31not stated2022v5.0202303419349100855
990PF20212021-08-31not stated2020v4.1202231929349101608
990PF20202020-08-31not stated2019v5.0202100119349101205

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/462608635.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.