funder-graph

FundersDE

Grants paid by Nasser and Rula Watar Foundation

EIN 47-1049704 · Wilmington, DE · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE Z99

Nasser and Rula Watar Foundation of Wilmington, DE (EIN 47-1049704) reported 20 grants paid totaling $1,859,160 to 13 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$1,859,160

20 grants

Recipients

13

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2025

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20182$30,160
20202$16,000
20221$75,100
20235$633,000
20244$788,500
20256$316,400

Top recipients

The 13 recipients receiving the most from Nasser and Rula Watar Foundation, by grants paid, out of 13 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Makassed Foundation of America 52-2173898BWashington, DC3$1,151,9002025
American Lebanese Tripolian Organization Inc 87-1719644BIrvine, CA4$535,6002025
American Task Force On Lebanon Inc 52-1611820BWashington, DC1$50,0002025
Chapman UniversityUOrange, CA1$25,0002018
Feusa Inc 26-1640637BWashington, DC2$25,0002025
American Relief Fund Inc 81-4663467COak Hills, CA2$23,0002023
Islamic Center of Irvine Inc 33-0992506BIrvine, CA1$22,0002025
Islamic Society of Orange County 95-3693522BGarden Grove, CA1$7,5002024
Gvngorg 81-2446261CLos Angeles, CA1$5,1602018
The Noble Academy 26-4701320BLos Angeles, CA1$5,0002025
American University of Beirut 13-5596846BNew York, NY1$5,0002023
Islamic Center of Glendale 26-2998529BGlendale, CA1$3,0002020
Lebanese Ladies Cultural Society 95-4141592BGlendale, CA1$1,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 20 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Nasser and Rula Watar Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025Makassed Foundation of America Washington, DCB$119,900paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611349349104676
2025American Lebanese Tripolian Organization Inc Irvine, CAB$104,500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611349349104676
2025American Task Force On Lebanon Inc Washington, DCB$50,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611349349104676
2025Islamic Center of Irvine Inc Irvine, CAB$22,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611349349104676
2025Feusa Inc Washington, DCB$15,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202611349349104676
2025The Noble Academy Los Angeles, CAB$5,000paidCharitable Event202611349349104676
2024Makassed Foundation of America Washington, DCB$500,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202521569349100017
2024American Lebanese Tripolian Organization Inc Irvine, CAB$280,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202521569349100017
2024Islamic Society of Orange County Garden Grove, CAB$7,500paidGeneral & Unrestricted202521569349100017
2024Lebanese Ladies Cultural Society Glendale, CAB$1,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202521569349100017
2023Makassed Foundation of America Washington, DCB$532,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202401239349101605
2023American Lebanese Tripolian Organization Inc Irvine, CAB$76,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202401239349101605
2023Feusa Inc Washington, DCB$10,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202401239349101605
2023American Relief Fund Inc Oak Hills, CAC$10,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202401239349101605
2023American University of Beirut New York, NYB$5,000paidWAAAUB Orange County Chapter Endowed Scholarship fund202401239349101605
2022American Lebanese Tripolian Organization Inc Irvine, CAB$75,100paidGeneral & Unrestricted202341319349102929
2020American Relief Fund Inc Fullerton, CAC$13,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202133069349101188
2020Islamic Center of Glendale Glendale, CAB$3,000paidGeneral & Unrestricted202133069349101188
2018Chapman University Orange, CAU$25,000paidN & R Watar Foundation Scholarship Fund201901339349103450
2018Gvngorg Los Angeles, CAC$5,160paidGeneral & Unrestricted201901339349103450

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202611349349104676
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202521569349100017
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202401239349101605
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202341319349102929
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202133069349101188
990PF20182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201901339349103450

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/471049704.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.