funder-graph

FundersMI

Grants paid by The Douglas F Allison Foundation

EIN 47-2307697 · Bloomfield, MI · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20

The Douglas F Allison Foundation of Bloomfield, MI (EIN 47-2307697) reported 33 grants paid totaling $5,700,000 to 17 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$5,700,000

33 grants

Recipients

17

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20209$1,445,000
20227$1,330,000
20239$1,450,000
20248$1,475,000

Top recipients

The 17 recipients receiving the most from The Douglas F Allison Foundation, by grants paid, out of 17 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Mackinac Center for Public Policy 38-2701547BMidland, MI4$1,100,0002024
Salvation Army 38-1370971BSouthfield, MI4$800,0002024
Gleaners Community Food Bank 38-2156255DDetroit, MI3$550,0002024
Kirk in the Hills 38-1367089BBloomfield Township, MI3$550,0002024
Hillsdale CollegeUHillsdale, MI2$450,0002024
Forgotten Harvest 38-2926476BOak Park, MI2$350,0002023
Vista Maria 38-1359262BDearborn Heights, MI2$305,0002024
Judson Center 38-1359084CRoyal Oak, MI2$300,0002023
Christ Child Society 38-1404582DDetroit, MI2$200,0002023
Christ Church CranbrookUBloomfield Hills, MI1$150,0002023
Racquet Up Detroit 27-2620275BDetroit, MI1$150,0002022
Freedom River Inc 88-3542920BBrighton, MI1$150,0002024
Loyola High School 36-4520742CDetroit, MI1$150,0002023
Angel's PlaceUHammond, IN1$150,0002023
Beaumont FoundationUSouthfield, MI2$125,0002022
Libertas InstituteULehi, UT1$120,0002024
Grace Centers of Hope 38-6094602BPontiac, MI1$100,0002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 33 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Douglas F Allison Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Mackinac Center for Public Policy Midland, MIB$250,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Vista Maria Dearborn Heights, MIB$205,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Kirk in the Hills Bloomfield, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Gleaners Commnity Food Banks of Southeast Michigan Detroit, MID$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Salvation Army Southfield, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MIU$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Freedom River Inc Brighton, MIB$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2024Libertas Institute Lehi, UTU$120,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202543149349101509
2023Mackinac Center for Public Policy Midland, MIB$250,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Salvation Army Southfield, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Judson Center Royal Oak, MIC$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Loyola High School Detroit, MIC$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Christ Church Cranbrook Bloomfield Hills, MIU$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Forgotten Harvest Oak Park, MIB$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Angel's Place Hammond, INU$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Christ Child Society Detroit, MID$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2023Vista Maria Dearborn Heights, MIB$100,000paidGENRAL SUPPORT202423199349101737
2022Hillsdale College Hillsdale, MIU$300,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Mackinac Center for Public Policy Midland, MIB$250,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Salvation Army Southfield, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Kirk in the Hills Bloomfield Township, MIB$180,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Gleaners Community Food Bank Detroit, MID$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Racquet Up Detroit Detroit, MIB$150,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2022Beaumont Foundation Southfield, MIU$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202343149349100024
2020Mackinac Center for Public Policy Midland, MIB$350,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Gleaners Community Food Bank Detroit, MID$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Forgotten Harvest Oak Park, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Salvation Army Southfield, MIB$200,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Kirk in the Hills Bloomfield Township, MIB$170,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Christ Child Society Detroit Clawson, MID$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Judson Center Farmington Hills, MIB$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Grace Centers of Hope Pontiac, MIB$100,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200
2020Beaumont Foundation Southfield, MIU$25,000paidGENERAL SUPPORT202103139349101200

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202543149349101509
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202423199349101737
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202343149349100024
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202103139349101200

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/472307697.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.