funder-graph

FundersNC

Grants paid by The Champ Foundation

EIN 47-5555752 · Durham, NC · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE H12

The Champ Foundation of Durham, NC (EIN 47-5555752) reported 20 grants paid totaling $756,618 to 8 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$756,618

20 grants

Recipients

8

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

5 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20205$228,393
20217$189,293
20224$146,986
20232$87,742
20242$104,204

Top recipients

The 8 recipients receiving the most from The Champ Foundation, by grants paid, out of 8 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia 23-2237932APhiladelphia, PA9$276,9622024
Boston Children's Hospital 04-2774441ABoston, MA2$124,9022021
University of Pittsburgh 25-0965591APittsburgh, PA2$100,0002023
Ucl 71-0962979DLondon1$94,4892024
Cleveland Clinic 91-2153073AIndependence, OH2$70,0002021
University of MaastrichtUMaastricht2$35,2652021
The University of CambridgeUCambridge, Cambridgeshi1$30,0002021
University of Miami 59-0624458ACoral Gables, FL1$25,0002020

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 20 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Champ Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Ucl LondonD$94,489paidResearch; Natural History Study202503189349316575
2024Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$9,715paidResearch; Natural History Study202503189349316575
2023University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PAA$50,000paidResearch202442609349301159
2023Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$37,742paidResearch; Natural History Study202442609349301159
2022University of Pittsburgh Pittsburgh, PAA$50,000paidResearch202301949349300800
2022Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$48,752paidResearch202301949349300800
2022Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$36,327paidResearch; Natural History Study202301949349300800
2022Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$11,907paidConference planning202301949349300800
2021Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$48,752paidResearch; Natural History Study202211999349300226
2021Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$39,458paidResearch; Natural History Study202211999349300226
2021Cleveland Clinic Independence, OHA$35,000paidNatural History Study202211999349300226
2021The University of Cambridge Cambridge, CambridgeshiU$30,000paidResearch202211999349300226
2021University of Maastricht MaastrichtU$17,632paidResearch202211999349300226
2021Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MAA$12,451paidResearch; Biospecimen Bank202211999349300226
2021Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$6,000paidConfrence planning202211999349300226
2020Boston Children's Hospital Boston, MAA$112,451paidResearch; Biospecimen Bank202111259349301716
2020Children's Hospital of Philadelphia Philadelphia, PAA$38,309paidResearch; Natural History Study202111259349301716
2020Cleveland Clinic Independence, OHA$35,000paidNatural History Study202111259349301716
2020University of Miami Coral Gables, FLA$25,000paidResearch202111259349301716
2020University of Maastricht MaastrichtU$17,633paidResearch202111259349301716

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202503189349316575
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202442609349301159
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202301949349300800
99020212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202211999349300226
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202111259349301716

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/475555752.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.