Grants paid by Kent Island Elks Lodge #2576
EIN 52-1130392 · Stevensville, MD · Form 990, Schedule I
Kent Island Elks Lodge #2576 of Stevensville, MD (EIN 52-1130392) reported 42 grants paid totaling $185,190 to 12 recipients in tax years 2019–2026, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$185,190
42 grants
Recipients
12
distinct organizations
Tax years
2019–2026
8 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 1 | $8,300 | — |
| 2020 | 3 | $20,540 | — |
| 2021 | 5 | $30,000 | — |
| 2022 | 4 | $0 | — |
| 2023 | 6 | $0 | — |
| 2024 | 9 | $0 | — |
| 2025 | 7 | $63,715 | — |
| 2026 | 7 | $62,635 | — |
Top recipients
The 12 recipients receiving the most from Kent Island Elks Lodge #2576, by grants paid, out of 12 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc 52-0562752 | A | Annapolis, MD | 8 | $65,665 | 2026 |
| United Communities Vfd 52-1345525 | A | Stevensville, MD | 6 | $20,955 | 2026 |
| William J Jernick Memorial Fund 52-2206999 | A | Laurel, MD | 4 | $20,100 | 2026 |
| Elks National Foundation 26-3718342 | A | Chicago, IL | 5 | $18,000 | 2026 |
| Kent Island High School | U | Stevensville, MD | 5 | $15,000 | 2026 |
| Elks National Veterans Service Commission 13-1548228 | A | Chicago, IL | 3 | $12,000 | 2026 |
| Boy Scouts of America Troop 496 | U | Poolesville, MD | 1 | $7,500 | 2025 |
| Kent Island Vfd 23-7132914 | A | Chester, MD | 1 | $7,370 | 2020 |
| Chesapeake Charities 30-0254793 | A | Stevensville, MD | 3 | $6,600 | 2026 |
| Queen Annes Advocate for Youth Inc 52-1770586 | A | Grasonville, MD | 3 | $6,500 | 2024 |
| Haven Ministries 27-1048008 | A | Chester, MD | 2 | $5,500 | 2024 |
| Compass Regional Hospice 52-1414892 | A | Centreville, MD | 1 | $0 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 42 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $22,775 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | Kent Island High School Stevensville, MD | U | $9,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | Chesapeake Charities Stevensville, MD | A | $6,600 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $6,260 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | William J Jernick Memorial Fund Laurel, MD | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | Elks National Foundation Chicago, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2026 | Elks National Veterans Service Commission Chicago, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202611759349300711 |
| 2025 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $20,790 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $9,325 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | William J Jernick Memorial Fund Laurel, MD | A | $8,100 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | Boy Scouts of America Troop 496 Poolesville, MD | U | $7,500 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | Kent Island High School Stevensville, MD | U | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | Elks National Foundation Chicago, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2025 | Elks National Veterans Service Commission Chicago, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202501609349300920 |
| 2024 | Elks National Veterans Service Commission Chicago, IL | A | $0 + $5,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Queen Anne Advocate for Youth Inc Grasonville, MD | A | $0 + $5,600 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Chesapeake Charities Stevensville, MD | A | $0 + $13,000 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Elks National Foundation Chicago, IL | A | $0 + $5,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Haven Ministries Chester, MD | A | $0 + $7,600 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $0 + $14,780 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $0 + $7,100 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | William J Jernick Memorial Fund Laurel, MD | A | $0 + $5,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2024 | Kent Island High School Stevensville, MD | U | $0 + $9,000 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202401769349300730 |
| 2023 | Chesapeake Charities Stevensville, MD | A | $0 + $7,000 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2023 | Elks National Foundation Chicago, IL | A | $0 + $7,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2023 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $0 + $9,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2023 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $0 + $18,620 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2023 | Kent Island High School Stevensville, MD | U | $0 + $7,750 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2023 | Compass Regional Hospice Centreville, MD | A | $0 + $7,500 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202341579349300614 |
| 2022 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $0 + $7,000 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202232009349300908 |
| 2022 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $0 + $13,558 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202232009349300908 |
| 2022 | Kent Island High School Stevensville, MD | U | $0 + $11,950 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202232009349300908 |
| 2022 | Queen Annes Advocate for Youth Inc Grasonville, MD | A | $0 + $8,250 non-cash | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202232009349300908 |
| 2021 | Queen Annes Advocate for Youth Inc Grasonville, MD | A | $6,500 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202101939349300115 |
| 2021 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202101939349300115 |
| 2021 | Elks National Foundation Chicago, IL | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202101939349300115 |
| 2021 | William J Jernick Memorial Fund Laurel, MD | A | $6,000 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202101939349300115 |
| 2021 | Haven Ministries Chester, MD | A | $5,500 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202101939349300115 |
| 2020 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $7,800 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202011329349301311 |
| 2020 | Kent Island Vfd Chester, MD | A | $7,370 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202011329349301311 |
| 2020 | United Communities Vfd Stevensville, MD | A | $5,370 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 202011329349301311 |
| 2019 | Md del DC Elks Assoc Inc Annapolis, MD | A | $8,300 | paid | UNRESTRICTED ASSISTANCE | 201931779349300113 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990 | 2026 | 2026-03-31 | not stated | 2025v4.2 | 202611759349300711 |
| 990 | 2025 | 2025-03-31 | not stated | 2024v5.1 | 202501609349300920 |
| 990 | 2024 | 2024-03-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202401769349300730 |
| 990 | 2023 | 2023-03-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202341579349300614 |
| 990 | 2022 | 2022-03-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202232009349300908 |
| 990 | 2021 | 2021-03-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202101939349300115 |
| 990 | 2020 | 2020-03-31 | not stated | 2019v5.1 | 202011329349301311 |
| 990 | 2019 | 2019-03-31 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201931779349300113 |
Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/521130392.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.