Grants paid by The Linda M and Thomas J Mccabe Family Charitable Trust
EIN 52-6773054 · Brookeville, MD · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20Z
The Linda M and Thomas J Mccabe Family Charitable Trust of Brookeville, MD (EIN 52-6773054) reported 48 grants paid totaling $58,750 to 24 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$58,750
48 grants
Recipients
24
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2024
5 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 2 | $6,000 | — |
| 2021 | 16 | $18,000 | — |
| 2022 | 15 | $11,500 | — |
| 2023 | 9 | $9,350 | — |
| 2024 | 6 | $13,900 | — |
Top recipients
The 24 recipients receiving the most from The Linda M and Thomas J Mccabe Family Charitable Trust, by grants paid, out of 24 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Visionary Art Museum 52-1608934 | B | Baltimore, MD | 4 | $21,000 | 2024 |
| Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless 52-1735674 | B | Rockville, MD | 4 | $6,000 | 2024 |
| Catholic Relief Services 13-5563422 | B | Baltimore, MD | 4 | $4,000 | 2024 |
| The Salvation Army | U | Washington, DC | 3 | $3,000 | 2023 |
| House of Ruth 52-1054102 | B | Washington, DC | 3 | $3,000 | 2024 |
| American Red Cross | U | Washington, DC | 3 | $3,000 | 2023 |
| Catholic Charities (our Daily Bread Employment Center) | U | Baltimore, MD | 2 | $2,000 | 2021 |
| Covenant House 13-2725416 | C | New York, NY | 2 | $2,000 | 2022 |
| University of Md Shock Trauma Center | U | Baltimore, MD | 4 | $1,750 | 2024 |
| Feeding America 36-3673599 | B | Chicago, IL | 2 | $1,500 | 2023 |
| Catholic Charities | U | Baltimore, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2022 |
| Weta 53-0242992 | B | Arlington, VA | 2 | $1,000 | 2022 |
| Meals On Wheels of Central Md 52-6074723 | C | Baltimore, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2023 |
| Mary's Home Maryland 83-3941989 | B | Ellicott City, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2021 |
| Md Public Tv | U | Owings Mills, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2022 |
| St Louis Parish | U | Clarksville, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2021 |
| Baltimore Symphony Orchestra 52-0629696 | B | Baltimore, MD | 2 | $1,000 | 2022 |
| St Ann's Center for Children Youth and Families 53-0204626 | B | Hyattsville, MD | 1 | $1,000 | 2021 |
| Arthritis Foundation | U | Washington, DC | 2 | $1,000 | 2022 |
| Johns Hopkins Alzheimer's Disease Research Center | U | Baltimore, MD | 1 | $500 | 2022 |
| Reading Is Fundamental 52-0976257 | B | Washington, DC | 1 | $500 | 2021 |
| Food & Friends 52-1648941 | B | Washington, DC | 1 | $500 | 2022 |
| St Mary Academy - Bay View 05-0263792 | D | Riverside, RI | 1 | $500 | 2024 |
| Sandy Spring Museum 52-1224038 | B | Sandy Spring, MD | 1 | $500 | 2022 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 48 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | American Visionary Art Museum Baltimore, MD | B | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2024 | Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless Rockville, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2024 | House of Ruth Washington, DC | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2024 | Catholic Relief Services Baltimore, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2024 | St Mary Academy - Bay View Riverside, RI | D | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2024 | University of Md Shock Trauma Center Baltimore, MD | U | $400 | paid | GENERAL | 202543219349100849 |
| 2023 | Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless Rockville, MD | B | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | House of Ruth Washington, DC | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | Feeding America Chicago, IL | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | American Visionary Art Museum Baltimore, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | American Red Cross Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | Meals On Wheels of Central Md Baltimore, MD | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | Catholic Relief Services Baltimore, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | The Salvation Army Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2023 | University of Md Shock Trauma Center Baltimore, MD | U | $350 | paid | GENERAL | 202432479349100008 |
| 2022 | Md Public Tv Owings Mills, MD | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | House of Ruth Washington, DC | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Catholic Relief Services Baltimore, MD | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | American Red Cross Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Catholic Charities Baltimore, MD | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | The Salvation Army Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Covenant House New York, NY | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless Rockville, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Weta Arlington, VA | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | University of Md Shock Trauma Center Baltimore, MD | U | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Arthritis Foundation Washington, DC | U | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Baltimore, MD | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Johns Hopkins Alzheimer's Disease Research Center Baltimore, MD | U | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Sandy Spring Museum Sandy Spring, MD | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2022 | Food & Friends Washington, DC | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202343199349106259 |
| 2021 | American Visionary Art Museum Baltimore, MD | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Montgomery County Coalition for the Homeless Rockville, MD | B | $2,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | St Louis Parish Clarksville, MD | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Mary's Home Maryland Ellicott City, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | American Red Cross Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Catholic Charities (our Daily Bread Employment Center) Baltimore, MD | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | St Ann's Center for Children Youth and Families Hyattsville, MD | B | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | The Salvation Army Washington, DC | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Catholic Relief Services Baltimore, MD | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Covenant House New York, NY | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | University of Md Shock Trauma Center Baltimore, MD | U | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Baltimore Symphony Orchestra Baltimore, MD | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | The Arthritis Foundation Washington, DC | U | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Weta Arlington, VA | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Reading Is Fundamental Washington, DC | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2021 | Feeding America Chicago, IL | B | $500 | paid | GENERAL | 202211449349100501 |
| 2020 | American Visionary Art Museum Baltimore, MD | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202131349349101893 |
| 2020 | Catholic Charities (our Daily Bread Employment Center) Baltimore, MD | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL | 202131349349101893 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.2 | 202543219349100849 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202432479349100008 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202343199349106259 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202211449349100501 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202131349349101893 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/526773054.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.