funder-graph

FundersVA

Grants paid by Sentara Medical Group

EIN 54-1217184 · Virginia Bch, VA · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE E63Z

Sentara Medical Group of Virginia Bch, VA (EIN 54-1217184) reported 7 grants paid totaling $16,115,077 to 4 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$16,115,077

7 grants

Recipients

4

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20201$0
20221$2,600,652
20234$7,192,999
20241$6,321,426

Top recipients

The 4 recipients receiving the most from Sentara Medical Group, by grants paid, out of 4 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Sentara Health 52-1271901AVirginia Beach, VA4$16,023,5322024
Sentara Hospitals 54-1547408AVirginia Beach, VA1$56,9152023
Vhha Foundation 54-0801059ARichmond, VA1$26,4172023
Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Assn 13-3271855AArlington, VA1$8,2132023

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 7 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Sentara Medical Group
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Sentara Health Virginia Beach, VAA$6,321,426paidCORPORATE ALLOCATION TO PARENT202543099349303369
2023Sentara Health Virginia Beach, VAA$7,101,454paidCORPORATE ALLOCATION TO PARENT202423139349303942
2023Sentara Hospitals Virginia Beach, VAA$56,915paidSUPPORT202423139349303942
2023Vhha Foundation Richmond, VAA$26,417paidSUPPORT202423139349303942
2023Amyotrophic Lateral Sclerosis Assn Arlington, VAA$8,213paidSUPPORT202423139349303942
2022Sentara Health Virginia Beach, VAA$2,600,652paidCORPORATE ALLOCATION TO PARENT202333129349302768
2020Sentara Healthcare Norfolk, VAA$0 + $1,358,197 non-cashpaidCORPORATE ALLOCATION TO PARENT202113129349300701

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202543099349303369
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202423139349303942
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202333129349302768
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202113129349300701

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/541217184.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.