Grants paid by Tazewell Community Foundation C/O Chris Wearmouth
EIN 54-1958152 · Tazewell, VA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE E22
Tazewell Community Foundation C/O Chris Wearmouth of Tazewell, VA (EIN 54-1958152) reported 32 grants paid totaling $1,920,995 to 12 recipients in tax years 2020–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$1,920,995
32 grants
Recipients
12
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 4 | $453,717 | — |
| 2021 | 5 | $346,932 | — |
| 2022 | 9 | $443,190 | — |
| 2023 | 9 | $408,702 | — |
| 2024 | 3 | $232,386 | — |
| 2025 | 2 | $36,068 | — |
Top recipients
The 12 recipients receiving the most from Tazewell Community Foundation C/O Chris Wearmouth, by grants paid, out of 12 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carilion Tazewell Community Hospital 99-1249369 | C | Tazewell, VA | 3 | $479,288 | 2024 |
| Four Seasons YMCA 92-1440978 | D | Tazewell, VA | 3 | $336,000 | 2023 |
| University of Pikeville - Kentucky College of Optometry | U | Pikeville, KY | 3 | $188,260 | 2022 |
| Liberty University | U | Lynchburg, VA | 4 | $185,497 | 2023 |
| Vcom - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine | U | Blacksburg, VA | 2 | $150,000 | 2024 |
| Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine | U | Blacksburg, VA | 1 | $147,832 | 2021 |
| Four Seasons YMCA Endowment | U | Tazewell, VA | 2 | $120,000 | 2023 |
| Emory & Henry College 31-1455104 | B | Emory, VA | 3 | $111,118 | 2025 |
| Project 13 Three 45-2537774 | D | Tazewell, VA | 2 | $90,000 | 2023 |
| Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc | U | Bristol, VA | 5 | $50,000 | 2025 |
| Appalachian Sustainable Development 31-1445533 | B | Duffield, VA | 2 | $33,000 | 2023 |
| Child Shall Lead Them Food Pantry | U | Tazewell, VA | 2 | $30,000 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 32 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Emory & Henry College Emory, VA | B | $26,068 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202630759349100968 |
| 2025 | Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc Bristol, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202630759349100968 |
| 2024 | Carilion Tazewell Community Hospital Tazewell, VA | C | $121,288 | paid | STRESS TESTING EQUIPMENT | 202530489349100023 |
| 2024 | Vcom - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine Blacksburg, VA | U | $75,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202530489349100023 |
| 2024 | Emory & Henry College Emory, VA | B | $36,098 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202530489349100023 |
| 2023 | Four Seasons YMCA Endowment Tazewell, VA | U | $80,000 | paid | ENDOWMENT FUND | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Vcom - Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine Blacksburg, VA | U | $75,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Liberty University Lynchburg, VA | U | $54,750 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Project 13 Three Tazewell, VA | D | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Four Seasons YMCA Tazewell, VA | D | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Emory & Henry College Emory, VA | B | $48,952 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Child Shall Lead Them Food Pantry Tazewell, VA | U | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Appalachian Sustainable Development Duffield, VA | B | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202400319349100750 |
| 2023 | Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc Bristol, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202400319349100750 |
| 2022 | Four Seasons YMCA Tazewell, VA | D | $175,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | University of Pikeville - Kentucky College of Optometry Pikeville, KY | U | $63,160 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Liberty University Lynchburg, VA | U | $54,030 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Project 13 Three Tazewell, VA | D | $40,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Four Seasons YMCA Endowment Tazewell, VA | U | $40,000 | paid | ENDOWMENT FUND | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Carilion Tazewell Community Hospital Tazewell, VA | C | $38,000 | paid | STRESS TESTING EQUIPMENT | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Appalachian Sustainable Development Duffield, VA | B | $13,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Child Shall Lead Them Food Pantry Tazewell, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202340549349100509 |
| 2022 | Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc Bristol, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202340549349100509 |
| 2021 | Edward Via College of Osteopathic Medicine Blacksburg, VA | U | $147,832 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202230559349100608 |
| 2021 | Four Seasons YMCA Tazewell, VA | D | $111,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202230559349100608 |
| 2021 | University of Pikeville - Kentucky College of Optometry Pikeville, KY | U | $64,100 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202230559349100608 |
| 2021 | Liberty University Lynchburg, VA | U | $14,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202230559349100608 |
| 2021 | Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc Bristol, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202230559349100608 |
| 2020 | Carilion Tazewell Community Hospital Tazewell, VA | C | $320,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202131139349100203 |
| 2020 | Liberty University Lynchburg, VA | U | $62,717 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202131139349100203 |
| 2020 | University of Pikeville - Kentucky College of Optometry Pikeville, KY | U | $61,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202131139349100203 |
| 2020 | Communities in Schools of Southwest Va Inc Bristol, VA | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATIONS | 202131139349100203 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.0 | 202630759349100968 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.0 | 202530489349100023 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v4.0 | 202400319349100750 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v4.1 | 202340549349100509 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.1 | 202230559349100608 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202131139349100203 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/541958152.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.