Grants paid by The Jim Andrews Family Foundation Inc
EIN 58-2559643 · GA · Form 990-PF, Part XV
The Jim Andrews Family Foundation Inc of GA (EIN 58-2559643) reported 42 grants paid totaling $2,228,256 to 14 recipients in tax years 2018–2023, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$2,228,256
42 grants
Recipients
14
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2023
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 6 | $215,000 | — |
| 2019 | 6 | $215,000 | — |
| 2020 | 6 | $215,000 | — |
| 2021 | 11 | $1,242,500 | — |
| 2022 | 5 | $107,500 | — |
| 2023 | 8 | $233,256 | — |
Top recipients
The 14 recipients receiving the most from The Jim Andrews Family Foundation Inc, by grants paid, out of 14 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College 58-6073263 | D | Tifton, GA | 4 | $1,310,000 | 2021 |
| Chickamauga City Schools | U | Chickamauga, GA | 6 | $230,000 | 2023 |
| Walker County Board of Education | U | Lafayette, GA | 6 | $212,500 | 2023 |
| Georgia Cattleman's Foundation | U | Macon, GA | 6 | $142,500 | 2023 |
| Walker County 4-H | U | Lafayette, GA | 6 | $105,000 | 2023 |
| Kensington United Methodist Church | U | Chickamauga, GA | 6 | $70,000 | 2023 |
| Walker County Sheriff's Department | U | Lafayette, GA | 1 | $50,000 | 2021 |
| City of Chickamauga Police Department | U | Chickamauga, GA | 1 | $25,000 | 2021 |
| City of Lafayette Police Department | U | Lafayette, GA | 1 | $25,000 | 2021 |
| City of Rossville Police Department | U | Rossville, GA | 1 | $25,000 | 2021 |
| City of Lookout Mountain Georgia Police Department | U | Lookout Mountain, GA | 1 | $10,000 | 2021 |
| Uga Fca | U | Atlanta, GA | 1 | $7,756 | 2023 |
| The Care Mission | U | Lafayette, GA | 1 | $7,750 | 2023 |
| Tunnel to Towers Foundation | U | Staten Island, NY | 1 | $7,750 | 2023 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 42 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $60,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $60,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $40,000 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $20,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Uga Fca Atlanta, GA | U | $7,756 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | The Care Mission Lafayette, GA | U | $7,750 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202400509349100215 |
| 2023 | Tunnel to Towers Foundation Staten Island, NY | U | $7,750 | paid | VETERAN ASSISTANCE | 202400509349100215 |
| 2022 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $32,500 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202321299349104762 |
| 2022 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 202321299349104762 |
| 2022 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $20,000 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 202321299349104762 |
| 2022 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $15,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202321299349104762 |
| 2022 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202321299349104762 |
| 2021 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Tifton, GA | D | $1,000,000 | paid | HIGHER AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Walker County Sheriff's Department Lafayette, GA | U | $50,000 | paid | PUBLIC SAFETY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | City of Lafayette Police Department Lafayette, GA | U | $25,000 | paid | PUBLIC SAFETY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | City of Rossville Police Department Rossville, GA | U | $25,000 | paid | PUBLIC SAFETY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | City of Chickamauga Police Department Chickamauga, GA | U | $25,000 | paid | PUBLIC SAFETY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $22,500 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $15,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | City of Lookout Mountain Georgia Police Department Lookout Mountain, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | PUBLIC SAFETY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2021 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202211319349104131 |
| 2020 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Tifton, GA | D | $100,000 | paid | HIGHER AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION | 202141179349102424 |
| 2020 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $40,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 202141179349102424 |
| 2020 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202141179349102424 |
| 2020 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $20,000 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 202141179349102424 |
| 2020 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $15,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202141179349102424 |
| 2020 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202141179349102424 |
| 2019 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Tifton, GA | D | $100,000 | paid | HIGHER AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION | 202011299349101886 |
| 2019 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $40,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 202011299349101886 |
| 2019 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202011299349101886 |
| 2019 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $20,000 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 202011299349101886 |
| 2019 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $15,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 202011299349101886 |
| 2019 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 202011299349101886 |
| 2018 | Abraham Baldwin Agricultural College Tifton, GA | D | $110,000 | paid | HIGHER AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION | 201921309349100427 |
| 2018 | Chickamauga City Schools Chickamauga, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL PROGRAMS AND LEARNING ACTIVITIES | 201921309349100427 |
| 2018 | Walker County Board of Education Lafayette, GA | U | $30,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 201921309349100427 |
| 2018 | Georgia Cattleman's Foundation Macon, GA | U | $20,000 | paid | PRODUCER & YOUTH EDUCATION AND PROGRAMING | 201921309349100427 |
| 2018 | Walker County 4-H Lafayette, GA | U | $15,000 | paid | AGRICULTURAL EDUCATION AND PROGRAM | 201921309349100427 |
| 2018 | Kensington United Methodist Church Chickamauga, GA | U | $10,000 | paid | LOCAL MINISTRY | 201921309349100427 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v4.0 | 202400509349100215 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202321299349104762 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202211319349104131 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202141179349102424 |
| 990PF | 2019 | 2019-12-31 | not stated | 2019v5.1 | 202011299349101886 |
| 990PF | 2018 | 2018-12-31 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201921309349100427 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/582559643.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.