funder-graph

FundersMN

Grants paid by Austin Area Foundation

EIN 58-2671449 · Austin, MN · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE T31

Austin Area Foundation of Austin, MN (EIN 58-2671449) reported 9 grants paid totaling $204,158 to 7 recipients in tax years 2020–2023, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$204,158

9 grants

Recipients

7

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2023

3 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20202$67,568
20225$96,890
20232$39,700

Top recipients

The 7 recipients receiving the most from Austin Area Foundation, by grants paid, out of 7 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Austin Public SchoolsUAustin, MN1$61,5682020
St Olaf Church Foundation 23-7161062AAustin, MN2$52,0002023
Life Mower County 41-0746994AAustin, MN2$28,8102023
Mower County Historical 41-0952746AAustin, MN1$25,0002022
Friends of the Hormel Nature 41-1628298AAustin, MN1$25,0002022
Salvation Army - Austin 41-0698597AAustin, MN1$6,0002020
City of Austin Park & RecUAustin, MN1$5,7802022

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 9 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Austin Area Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2023St Olaf Church Foundation Austin, MNA$27,000paid202432899349301708
2023Life Mower County Austin, MNA$12,700paid202432899349301708
2022Mower County Historical Austin, MNA$25,000paid202343189349318099
2022Friends of the Hormel Nature Austin, MNA$25,000paid202343189349318099
2022St Olaf Church Foundation Austin, MNA$25,000paid202343189349318099
2022Life Mower County Austin, MNA$16,110paid202343189349318099
2022City of Austin Park & Rec Austin, MNU$5,780paid202343189349318099
2020Austin Public Schools Austin, MNU$61,568paid202141189349301239
2020Salvation Army - Austin Austin, MNA$6,000paid202141189349301239

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202432899349301708
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202343189349318099
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202141189349301239

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/582671449.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.