funder-graph

FundersFL

Grants paid by The Claude Pepper Foundation Inc

EIN 59-2711448 · Tallahassee, FL · Form 990, Schedule I

The Claude Pepper Foundation Inc of Tallahassee, FL (EIN 59-2711448) reported 12 grants paid totaling $129,000 to 3 recipients in tax years 2018–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$129,000

12 grants

Recipients

3

distinct organizations

Tax years

2018–2024

6 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20182$54,000
20202$75,000
20212$0
20222$0
20232$0
20242$0

Top recipients

The 3 recipients receiving the most from The Claude Pepper Foundation Inc, by grants paid, out of 3 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Alliance for Aging Research 54-1379174AWashington, DC6$60,0002024
Close Up Foundation 23-7122882AAlexandria, VA5$50,0002024
Leadership Florida 59-3201445ATallahassee, FL1$19,0002018

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 12 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by The Claude Pepper Foundation Inc
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Close Up Foundation Alexandria, VAA$0 + $75,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202531699349300308
2024Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$0 + $35,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202531699349300308
2023Close Up Foundation Alexandria, VAA$0 + $50,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202402279349301595
2023Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$0 + $35,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202402279349301595
2022Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$0 + $35,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202342699349300119
2022Close Up Foundation Alexandria, VAA$0 + $50,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202342699349300119
2021Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$0 + $35,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202232359349300408
2021Close Up Foundation Alexandria, VAA$0 + $50,000 non-cashpaidEDUCATION202232359349300408
2020Close Up Foundation Alexandria, VAA$50,000paidEDUCATION202112029349300901
2020Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$25,000paidEDUCATION202112029349300901
2018Alliance for Aging Research Washington, DCA$35,000paidEDUCATION201922619349300802
2018Leadership Florida Tallahassee, FLA$19,000paidEDUCATION201922619349300802

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202531699349300308
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202402279349301595
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202342699349300119
99020212021-12-31not stated2021v4.2202232359349300408
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202112029349300901
99020182018-12-31not stated2018v3.1201922619349300802

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/592711448.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.