funder-graph

FundersOR

Grants paid by Hollis Foundation

EIN 61-1900941 · Portland, OR · Form 990, Schedule I · NTEE T11

Hollis Foundation of Portland, OR (EIN 61-1900941) reported 39 grants paid totaling $9,154,750 to 15 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990, Schedule I. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$9,154,750

39 grants

Recipients

15

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20206$1,849,000
202211$2,285,750
20239$1,905,000
202413$3,115,000

Top recipients

The 15 recipients receiving the most from Hollis Foundation, by grants paid, out of 15 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Oregon Agricultural Trust 84-3396259ASalem, OR4$2,250,0002024
Columbia Land Trust 94-3140861AVancouver, WA4$1,750,0002024
Nature Conservancy National 53-0242652AArlington, VA6$1,350,0002024
Oregon Community Foundation 23-7315673APortland, OR1$1,000,0002024
Wood River Land Trust Company 82-0474191AHailey, ID3$715,7502024
Willamette Falls Trust 47-4968611AOregon City, OR3$700,0002024
1000 Friends of Oregon 93-0642086APortland, OR4$475,0002024
Land Trust Alliance Inc 04-2751357AWashington, DC3$225,0002024
Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts 45-1510255APortland, OR4$224,0002024
Deschutes Land Trust 93-1186407ABend, OR1$125,0002023
Oregon Desert Land Trust 82-2857455A1$100,0002022
Friends of Tryon Creek State Park 23-7079356APortland, OR2$100,0002024
Lomakatsi Restoration Project 93-1163452AAshland, OR1$75,0002024
Gray Family Foundation 45-3083519APortland, OR1$50,0002024
Black Oregon Land Trust 85-6576948ACorbett, OR1$15,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 39 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Hollis Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Oregon Community Foundation Portland, ORA$1,000,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Columbia Land Trust Vancouver, WAA$500,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Wood River Land Trust Company Hailey, IDA$400,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Nature Conservancy National Arlington, VAA$350,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Oregon Agricultural Trust Salem, ORA$350,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
20241000 Friends of Oregon Portland, ORA$100,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Willamette Falls Trust Oregon City, ORA$100,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Lomakatsi Restoration Project Ashland, ORA$75,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Land Trust Alliance Inc Washington, DCA$75,000paidK12 Education202533099349302918
2024Gray Family Foundation Portland, ORA$50,000paidK12 Education202533099349302918
2024Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts Portland, ORA$50,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2024Friends of Tryon Creek State Park Portland, ORA$50,000paidK12 Education202533099349302918
2024Black Oregon Land Trust Corbett, ORA$15,000paidEnvironment202533099349302918
2023Columbia Land Trust Vancouver, WAA$500,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Nature Conservancy National Arlington, VAA$450,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Oregon Agricultural Trust Salem, ORA$400,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Wood River Land Trust Company Hailey, IDA$155,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Deschutes Land Trust Bend, ORA$125,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
20231000 Friends of Oregon Portland, ORA$100,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Land Trust Alliance Inc Washington, DCA$75,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2023Friends of Tryon Creek State Park Portland, ORA$50,000paidK12 Education202403109349303565
2023Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts Portland, ORA$50,000paidEnvironment202403109349303565
2022Oregon Agricultural TrustA$500,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Willamette Falls TrustA$500,000paidParks and Recreation202313069349301781
2022Columbia Land TrustA$500,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Wood River Land Trust CompanyA$160,750paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Nature Conservancy NationalA$100,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
20221000 Friends of OregonA$100,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Nature Conservancy in OregonA$100,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Oregon Desert Land TrustA$100,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Nature Conservancy in IdahoA$100,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Land Trust Alliance IncA$75,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2022Coalition of Oregon Land TrustsA$50,000paidEnvironment202313069349301781
2020Oregon Agricultural Trust Salem, ORA$1,000,000paidEnvironment202132609349301413
2020Nature Conservancy in Oregon Portland, ORA$250,000paidEnvironment202132609349301413
2020Columbia Land Trust Vancouver, WAA$250,000paidEnvironment202132609349301413
20201000 Friends of Oregon Portland, ORA$175,000paidEnvironment202132609349301413
2020Willamette Falls Trust Oregon City, ORA$100,000paidRecreation & Sports202132609349301413
2020Coalition of Oregon Land Trusts Portland, ORA$74,000paidEnvironment202132609349301413

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
99020242024-12-31not stated2024v5.1202533099349302918
99020232023-12-31not stated2023v5.1202403109349303565
99020222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202313069349301781
99020202020-12-31not stated2020v4.0202132609349301413

Derived from IRS Form 990 e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/611900941.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.