funder-graph

FundersVA

Grants paid by Morton D Shaffer Foundation Inc

EIN 62-1822058 · Charlottesvle, VA · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T22

Morton D Shaffer Foundation Inc of Charlottesvle, VA (EIN 62-1822058) reported 7 grants paid totaling $68,947 to 6 recipients in tax years 2024–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$68,947

7 grants

Recipients

6

distinct organizations

Tax years

2024–2025

2 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20244$46,947
20253$22,000

Top recipients

The 6 recipients receiving the most from Morton D Shaffer Foundation Inc, by grants paid, out of 6 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Musc Shawn Jenkins Children's HospitalUCharleston, SC2$22,9812025
American Friends of Alyn Hospital 13-6100833BNew York, NY1$15,6492024
National Jewish Health 74-2044647BDenver, CO1$7,8672024
St Jude Children's Research Hospital Inc 62-0646012BMemphis, TN1$7,7832024
American Friends of Magen David Adom 81-2595791DPhiladelphia, PA1$7,3342025
American Physicians Fellowship for Medicine in Israel 04-2207701BBoston, MA1$7,3332025

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 7 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Morton D Shaffer Foundation Inc
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2025American Friends of Magen David Adom Philadelphia, PAD$7,334paidUnrestricted202640989349101029
2025American Physicians Fellowship for Medicine in Israel Boston, MAB$7,333paidUnrestricted202640989349101029
2025Musc Shawn Jenkins Children's Hospital Charleston, SCU$7,333paidUnrestricted202640989349101029
2024American Friends of Alyn Hospital New York, NYB$15,649paidUnrestricted202502659349100755
2024Musc Shawn Jenkins Children's Hospital Charleston, SCU$15,648paidUnrestricted202502659349100755
2024National Jewish Health Denver, COB$7,867paidUnrestricted202502659349100755
2024St Jude Children's Research Hospital Inc Memphis, TNB$7,783paidUnrestricted202502659349100755

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20252025-12-31not stated2025v4.1202640989349101029
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.2202502659349100755

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/621822058.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.