Grants paid by The Nettles and Ivey Foundation
EIN 63-1230114 · Montgomery, AL · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20
The Nettles and Ivey Foundation of Montgomery, AL (EIN 63-1230114) reported 29 grants paid totaling $128,050 to 11 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$128,050
29 grants
Recipients
11
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2025
7 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 6 | $19,600 | — |
| 2020 | 7 | $29,650 | — |
| 2021 | 4 | $15,300 | — |
| 2022 | 3 | $15,000 | — |
| 2023 | 1 | $5,000 | — |
| 2024 | 1 | $5,000 | — |
| 2025 | 7 | $38,500 | — |
Top recipients
The 11 recipients receiving the most from The Nettles and Ivey Foundation, by grants paid, out of 11 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Junior Miss Foundation of Alabama | U | Montgomery, AL | 3 | $25,000 | 2025 |
| American Village | U | Montevallo, AL | 4 | $21,000 | 2025 |
| Alabama Girls State | U | Indianapolis, IN | 3 | $16,000 | 2025 |
| Junior Miss - Al Foundation | U | Montgomery, AL | 3 | $15,000 | 2021 |
| Montgomery YMCA | U | Montgomery, AL | 5 | $14,250 | 2025 |
| First Baptist Church | U | Montgomery, AL | 4 | $9,000 | 2025 |
| Philadelphia Baptist Church 63-0981863 | C | Smiths Station, AL | 3 | $8,300 | 2025 |
| Service Dogs of Alabama 47-3171146 | C | Hope Hull, AL | 1 | $7,500 | 2025 |
| Al Girls State-American Legion Aux | U | Montgomery, AL | 1 | $6,000 | 2018 |
| University of South Alabama | U | Mobile, AL | 1 | $5,000 | 2022 |
| Philidelphia Baptist Church | U | Peterman, AL | 1 | $1,000 | 2018 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 29 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Junior Miss Foundation of Alabama Montgomery, AL | U | $15,000 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | Service Dogs of Alabama Hope Hull, AL | C | $7,500 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | Philadelphia Baptist Church Smiths Station, AL | C | $7,000 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | First Baptist Church Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | Alabama Girls State Indianapolis, IN | U | $2,000 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | Montgomery YMCA Montgomery, AL | U | $1,000 | paid | FOR EXEMPT PURPOSE | 202621359349101857 |
| 2025 | The American Village Montevallo, AL | U | $1,000 | paid | LIBERTY 250 | 202621359349101857 |
| 2024 | Junior Miss Foundation of Alabama Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | BENEVOLENT | 202511149349102271 |
| 2023 | Junior Miss Foundation of Alabama Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | BENEVOLENT | 202421359349103242 |
| 2022 | Montgomery YMCA Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202311469349100616 |
| 2022 | University of South Alabama Mobile, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | EDUCATIONAL | 202311469349100616 |
| 2022 | American Village Montevallo, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202311469349100616 |
| 2021 | Alabama Girls State Indianapolis, IN | U | $8,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202201309349102245 |
| 2021 | Junior Miss - Al Foundation Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202201309349102245 |
| 2021 | First Baptist Church Montgomery, AL | U | $2,000 | paid | MISSIONS | 202201309349102245 |
| 2021 | Philadelphia Baptist Church Smiths Station, AL | C | $300 | paid | GENERAL OPERATION | 202201309349102245 |
| 2020 | American Village Montevallo, AL | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | Alabama Girls State Indianapolis, IN | U | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | Montgomery YMCA Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | TRANSFORMING OUR COMMUNITY CAMPAIGN | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | Junior Miss - Al Foundation Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | Montgomery YMCA Montgomery, AL | U | $1,650 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | Philadelphia Baptist Church Smiths Station, AL | C | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATION | 202141329349103469 |
| 2020 | First Baptist Church Montgomery, AL | U | $1,000 | paid | MISSIONS | 202141329349103469 |
| 2018 | Al Girls State-American Legion Aux Montgomery, AL | U | $6,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING CONTRIBUTION | 201911279349102046 |
| 2018 | American Village Montevallo, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING CONTRIBUTION | 201911279349102046 |
| 2018 | Junior Miss - Al Foundation Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING CONTRIBUTION | 201911279349102046 |
| 2018 | Montgomery YMCA Montgomery, AL | U | $1,600 | paid | PARTNERS IN YOUTH CONTRIBUTION | 201911279349102046 |
| 2018 | First Baptist Church Montgomery, AL | U | $1,000 | paid | LOTTIE MOON FUND | 201911279349102046 |
| 2018 | Philidelphia Baptist Church Peterman, AL | U | $1,000 | paid | GENERAL OPERATING CONTRIBUTION | 201911279349102046 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-12-31 | not stated | 2025v4.0 | 202621359349101857 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.0 | 202511149349102271 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.0 | 202421359349103242 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202311469349100616 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.0 | 202201309349102245 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.0 | 202141329349103469 |
| 990PF | 2018 | 2018-12-31 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201911279349102046 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/631230114.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.