Grants paid by Sumnersnelsonthompson Foundation C/O Michael a Mouron
EIN 63-6215560 · Mountain Brk, AL · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20
Sumnersnelsonthompson Foundation C/O Michael a Mouron of Mountain Brk, AL (EIN 63-6215560) reported 23 grants paid totaling $304,619 to 13 recipients in tax years 2019–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$304,619
23 grants
Recipients
13
distinct organizations
Tax years
2019–2024
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2019 | 9 | $117,510 | — |
| 2020 | 5 | $37,825 | — |
| 2021 | 3 | $19,284 | — |
| 2022 | 3 | $110,000 | — |
| 2023 | 2 | $15,000 | — |
| 2024 | 1 | $5,000 | — |
Top recipients
The 13 recipients receiving the most from Sumnersnelsonthompson Foundation C/O Michael a Mouron, by grants paid, out of 13 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| University of Alabama 52-1538506 | B | Tuscaloosa, AL | 3 | $108,262 | 2022 |
| Glenwood Inc 23-7396710 | B | Birmingham, AL | 4 | $50,000 | 2022 |
| The Woodlawn Foundation 27-4051072 | D | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $40,000 | 2022 |
| Hope Community Church | U | Birmingham, AL | 3 | $20,000 | 2024 |
| Alabama Wildlife Federation 63-0496911 | B | Millbrook, AL | 1 | $20,000 | 2019 |
| University of Alabama at Birmingham 58-2040331 | C | Birmingham, AL | 3 | $19,814 | 2021 |
| Speed City Track Club 20-8390323 | D | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $10,000 | 2019 |
| Birmingham Zoo | U | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $10,000 | 2019 |
| Mcelwain Baptist Church | U | Birmingham, AL | 2 | $10,000 | 2020 |
| Birmingham Southern College 23-7429759 | B | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $5,000 | 2020 |
| Huntingdon College | U | Montgomery, AL | 1 | $5,000 | 2019 |
| Speed City | U | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $5,000 | 2023 |
| Jefferson State University | U | Birmingham, AL | 1 | $1,543 | 2019 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 23 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Hope Community Church Birmingham, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202531289349102768 |
| 2023 | Hope Community Church Birmingham, AL | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202411939349100716 |
| 2023 | Speed City Birmingham, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202411939349100716 |
| 2022 | University of Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL | B | $50,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202313189349101466 |
| 2022 | The Woodlawn Foundation Birmingham, AL | D | $40,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202313189349101466 |
| 2022 | Glenwood Inc Birmingham, AL | B | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202313189349101466 |
| 2021 | Glenwood Inc Birmingham, AL | B | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202303189349101230 |
| 2021 | Hope Community Church Birmingham, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONGENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202303189349101230 |
| 2021 | University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL | C | $4,284 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202303189349101230 |
| 2020 | University of Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL | B | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONGENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202103199349103650 |
| 2020 | Glenwood Inc Birmingham, AL | B | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202103199349103650 |
| 2020 | University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL | C | $7,825 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202103199349103650 |
| 2020 | Birmingham Southern College Birmingham, AL | B | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202103199349103650 |
| 2020 | Mcelwain Baptist Church Birmingham, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONGENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202103199349103650 |
| 2019 | University of Alabama Tuscaloosa, AL | B | $48,262 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONGENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Alabama Wildlife Federation Millbrook, AL | B | $20,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Birmingham Zoo Birmingham, AL | U | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Glenwood Inc Birmingham, AL | B | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Speed City Track Club Birmingham, AL | D | $10,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | University of Alabama at Birmingham Birmingham, AL | C | $7,705 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Huntingdon College Montgomery, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Mcelwain Baptist Church Birmingham, AL | U | $5,000 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTIONGENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
| 2019 | Jefferson State University Birmingham, AL | U | $1,543 | paid | GENERAL CONTRIBUTION | 202011709349100901 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-12-31 | not stated | 2024v5.1 | 202531289349102768 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-12-31 | not stated | 2023v5.1 | 202411939349100716 |
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-12-31 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202313189349101466 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-12-31 | not stated | 2021v4.2 | 202303189349101230 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-12-31 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202103199349103650 |
| 990PF | 2019 | 2019-12-31 | not stated | 2019v5.1 | 202011709349100901 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/636215560.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.