Grants paid by David L Rowe Foundation
EIN 65-6304279 · IL · Form 990-PF, Part XV
David L Rowe Foundation of IL (EIN 65-6304279) reported 16 grants paid totaling $4,145,952 to 8 recipients in tax years 2020–2022, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$4,145,952
16 grants
Recipients
8
distinct organizations
Tax years
2020–2022
3 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | 2 | $135,526 | — |
| 2021 | 7 | $163,093 | — |
| 2022 | 7 | $3,847,333 | — |
Top recipients
The 8 recipients receiving the most from David L Rowe Foundation, by grants paid, out of 8 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American Friends of Magen David Adom 13-1790719 | C | New York, NY | 3 | $640,681 | 2022 |
| Hadassah Womens Zionist Org of America | U | New York, NY | 3 | $640,681 | 2022 |
| Boys Town Jerusalem Foundation of America 11-5324002 | C | New York, NY | 2 | $572,918 | 2022 |
| American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee 13-1656634 | B | New York, NY | 2 | $572,918 | 2022 |
| Bayith Lapleitot Inc Girls Town Jerusalem | U | Brooklyn, NY | 2 | $572,918 | 2022 |
| Jewish Federation of North America | U | Chicago, IL | 2 | $572,918 | 2022 |
| World Jewish Congress American 13-1790756 | D | City of New York, NY | 1 | $549,619 | 2022 |
| World Jerusalem Congress American Section | U | Lewiston, ME | 1 | $23,299 | 2021 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 16 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Boys Town Jerusalem Foundation of America New York, NY | C | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | Hadassah Womens Zionist Org of America New York, NY | U | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | Bayith Lapleitot Inc Girls Town Jerusalem Brooklyn, NY | U | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | American Friends of Magen David Adom New York, NY | C | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | World Jewish Congress American City of New York, NY | D | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | Jewish Federation of North America Chicago, IL | U | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2022 | American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee New York, NY | B | $549,619 | paid | GENERAL | 202212769349100126 |
| 2021 | American Jewish Joint Distribution Committee New York, NY | B | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | Jewish Federation of North America Chicago, IL | U | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | World Jerusalem Congress American Section Lewiston, ME | U | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | Bayith Lapleitot Inc Girls Town Jerusalem Brooklyn, NY | U | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | American Friends of Magen David Adom New York, NY | C | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | Boys Town Jerusalem Foundation of America New York, NY | C | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2021 | Hadassah Womens Zionist Org of America New York, NY | U | $23,299 | paid | GENERAL | 202142149349100504 |
| 2020 | Hadassah Womens Zionist Org of America New York, NY | U | $67,763 | paid | GENERAL | 202012259349100126 |
| 2020 | American Friends of Magen David Adom New York, NY | C | $67,763 | paid | GENERAL | 202012259349100126 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2022 | 2022-06-30 | not stated | 2021v4.1 | 202212769349100126 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-06-30 | not stated | 2020v4.1 | 202142149349100504 |
| 990PF | 2020 | 2020-06-30 | not stated | 2019v5.0 | 202012259349100126 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/656304279.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.