Grants paid by The Debakey Medical Foundation Co Dr George Noon
EIN 74-6053822 · Houston, TX · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE B11
The Debakey Medical Foundation Co Dr George Noon of Houston, TX (EIN 74-6053822) reported 40 grants paid totaling $18,073,374 to 8 recipients in tax years 2018–2025, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.
Grants paid
$18,073,374
40 grants
Recipients
8
distinct organizations
Tax years
2018–2025
6 filings in the corpus
By tax year
| Tax year | Grants paid | Amount paid | Approved for future |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2018 | 6 | $2,350,000 | — |
| 2019 | 5 | $2,275,000 | — |
| 2021 | 7 | $2,725,000 | — |
| 2023 | 5 | $3,138,188 | — |
| 2024 | 8 | $3,645,450 | — |
| 2025 | 9 | $3,939,736 | — |
Top recipients
The 8 recipients receiving the most from The Debakey Medical Foundation Co Dr George Noon, by grants paid, out of 8 distinct recipients.
| Recipient | Match | Location | Grants | Total paid | Latest year |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Baylor College of Medicine 74-1613878 | C | Houston, TX | 25 | $12,473,374 | 2025 |
| Houston Methodist Hospital | U | Houston, TX | 2 | $1,800,000 | 2021 |
| Baylor University | U | Waco, TX | 4 | $1,400,000 | 2025 |
| The Methodist Hospital | U | Houston, TX | 1 | $1,000,000 | 2018 |
| The John P Mcgovern Museum of Health and Medical Science 74-6106357 | B | Houston, TX | 3 | $550,000 | 2025 |
| John P Mcgovern Museum 74-6053075 | D | Houston, TX | 3 | $450,000 | 2021 |
| National Library of Medicine 52-6051013 | D | Bethesda, MD | 1 | $250,000 | 2021 |
| Houston Methodist Hospital Foundation | U | Houston, TX | 1 | $150,000 | 2025 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Every grant
All 40 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.
| Tax year | Recipient | Match | Amount | Type | Purpose | Source filing |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $1,999,736 | paid | Micheal E. DeBakey Library and Museum and new medical school building | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $500,000 | paid | George P. Noon, M.D. Endowed Chair in Surgery | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor University Waco, TX | U | $350,000 | paid | Medical Humanities Program in the College of Arts and Sciences | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $300,000 | paid | Construction of the Cullen Tower | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $300,000 | paid | Surgery Endowment | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | The John P Mcgovern Museum of Health and Medical Science Houston, TX | B | $200,000 | paid | Supporting the Michael E. DeBakey Cell Lab | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Houston Methodist Hospital Foundation Houston, TX | U | $150,000 | paid | Houston Methodist Endowment | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $100,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Awards | 202512819349100616 |
| 2025 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $40,000 | paid | DeBakey Summer Student Program | 202512819349100616 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $1,935,450 | paid | Micheal E. DeBakey Library and Museum and new medical school building | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $500,000 | paid | George P. Noon, M.D. Endowed Chair in Surgery | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor University Waco, TX | U | $350,000 | paid | Medical Humanities Program in the College of Arts and Sciences | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $300,000 | paid | Surgery Endowment | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $300,000 | paid | DeBakey Health Sciences Park | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | The John P Mcgovern Museum of Health and Medical Science Houston, TX | B | $175,000 | paid | Supporting the Michael E. DeBakey Cell Lab | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $50,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Awards | 202510769349100521 |
| 2024 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $35,000 | paid | DeBakey Summer Student Program | 202510769349100521 |
| 2023 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $2,063,188 | paid | Micheal E. DeBakey Library and Museum and new medical school building | 202342999349100604 |
| 2023 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $500,000 | paid | George P. Noon, M.D. Endowed Chair in Surgery | 202342999349100604 |
| 2023 | Baylor University Waco, TX | U | $350,000 | paid | Medical Humanities Program in the College of Arts and Sciences | 202342999349100604 |
| 2023 | The John P Mcgovern Museum of Health and Medical Science Houston, TX | B | $175,000 | paid | Supporting the Michael E. DeBakey Cell Lab | 202342999349100604 |
| 2023 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $50,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Awards | 202342999349100604 |
| 2021 | Houston Methodist Hospital Houston, TX | U | $800,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Institute for Cardiovascular Education & Training | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $650,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Library and Museum | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $500,000 | paid | New medical building | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | Baylor University Waco, TX | U | $350,000 | paid | Medical Humanities Program in the College of Arts and Sciences | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | National Library of Medicine Bethesda, MD | D | $250,000 | paid | Physical processing and cataloging of the papers of Lois and Selma DeBakey | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | John P Mcgovern Museum Houston, TX | D | $150,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Cell Labs | 202142809349100314 |
| 2021 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | C | $25,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellance in Research Award | 202142809349100314 |
| 2019 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $1,000,000 | paid | Support Michael E. DeBakey Library and Museum | 201902559349100910 |
| 2019 | Houston Methodist Hospital Houston, TX | U | $1,000,000 | paid | Support the Michael E. DeBakey Institute for Cardiovascular Education & Training | 201902559349100910 |
| 2019 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $150,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Distinguished Lectureship in Surgery In Honor of Michael E. DeBakey, M.D. | 201902559349100910 |
| 2019 | John P Mcgovern Museum Houston, TX | D | $100,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Cell Labs | 201902559349100910 |
| 2019 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $25,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Award | 201902559349100910 |
| 2018 | The Methodist Hospital Houston, TX | U | $1,000,000 | paid | The Michael E. DeBakey Institute for Cardiovascular Education & Training | 201910579349100606 |
| 2018 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $1,000,000 | paid | Support Michael E. DeBakey Library and Museum | 201910579349100606 |
| 2018 | John P Mcgovern Museum Houston, TX | D | $200,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Cell Labs | 201910579349100606 |
| 2018 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $100,000 | paid | Chair of Surgery named in honor of Dr. George L. Jordan | 201910579349100606 |
| 2018 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $25,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Award | 201910579349100606 |
| 2018 | Baylor College of Medicine Houston, TX | B | $25,000 | paid | Michael E. DeBakey Excellence in Research Award | 201910579349100606 |
Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.
Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.
Source filings
Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.
| Form | Tax year | Period end | Filed | Schema | IRS OBJECT_ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 990PF | 2025 | 2025-04-30 | not stated | 2024v5.2 | 202512819349100616 |
| 990PF | 2024 | 2024-04-30 | not stated | 2023v6.0 | 202510769349100521 |
| 990PF | 2023 | 2023-04-30 | not stated | 2022v5.0 | 202342999349100604 |
| 990PF | 2021 | 2021-04-30 | not stated | 2020v4.0 | 202142809349100314 |
| 990PF | 2019 | 2019-04-30 | not stated | 2018v3.1 | 201902559349100910 |
| 990PF | 2018 | 2018-04-30 | not stated | 2017v2.2 | 201910579349100606 |
Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/746053822.json.
The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.
This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.