funder-graph

FundersTX

Grants paid by Karess Foundation

EIN 81-4516296 · Sugar Land, TX · Form 990-PF, Part XV · NTEE T20

Karess Foundation of Sugar Land, TX (EIN 81-4516296) reported 8 grants paid totaling $50,372 to 7 recipients in tax years 2020–2024, on Form 990-PF, Part XV. Derived from IRS e-file data, dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03.

Grants paid

$50,372

8 grants

Recipients

7

distinct organizations

Tax years

2020–2024

4 filings in the corpus

By tax year

Grants by tax year, as the same figures
Tax yearGrants paidAmount paidApproved for future
20203$10,104
20221$5,000
20231$18,268
20243$17,000

Top recipients

The 7 recipients receiving the most from Karess Foundation, by grants paid, out of 7 distinct recipients.

Recipients ranked by total grants paid
RecipientMatchLocationGrantsTotal paidLatest year
Rose Andom Center 90-0990929BDenver, CO2$23,2682023
Mountainfilm 41-2980870DTelluride, CO1$10,0002024
Iit Delhi Excellence Foundation 30-0015317BFremont, CA1$5,0002020
Jlf Colorado 47-2730066BBoulder, CO1$5,0002024
Daya Foundation 85-0928339CHouston, TX1$3,0002020
Explore AustinUAustin, TX1$2,1042020
Foundation for Children Cancer ReseUKaty, TX1$2,0002024

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Every grant

All 8 grant rows this organization reported, most recent first.

Grants reported by Karess Foundation
Tax yearRecipientMatchAmountTypePurposeSource filing
2024Mountainfilm Telluride, COD$10,000paidCHARITABLE202533159349101208
2024Jlf Colorado Boulder, COB$5,000paidCHARITABLE202533159349101208
2024Foundation for Children Cancer Rese Katy, TXU$2,000paidCHARITABLE202533159349101208
2023Rose Andom Center Denver, COB$18,268paidCHARITABLE202423209349106727
2022Rose Andom Center Denver, COB$5,000paidCHARITABLE202323149349101622
2020Iit Delhi Excellence Foundation Fremont, CAB$5,000paidCharity202113169349105056
2020Daya Foundation Houston, TXC$3,000paidCharity202113169349105056
2020Explore Austin Austin, TXU$2,104paidCharity202113169349105056

Match tier: A Reported EIN · B Exact name and place · C Strong name match · D Probable name match · U Unresolved. Tiers C and D are inferred, not reported; see how matching works.

Recipient matching for this dataset version has not yet completed its independent precision check. Tier A rows carry the EIN the filer reported; tiers B–D are the matcher's inference and should be read as leads until the check is published on the methodology page.

Source filings

Every figure above is traceable to one of these IRS e-file returns by its OBJECT_ID.

Returns this page is derived from
FormTax yearPeriod endFiledSchemaIRS OBJECT_ID
990PF20242024-12-31not stated2024v5.0202533159349101208
990PF20232023-12-31not stated2023v5.0202423209349106727
990PF20222022-12-31not stated2022v5.0202323149349101622
990PF20202020-12-31not stated2020v4.1202113169349105056

Derived from IRS Form 990-PF e-file XML; recipient identities from the IRS Exempt Organizations Business Master File. Dataset version 2026.09.0, built 2026-09-03. The same rows as Parquet: manifest; as JSON: /api/funders/814516296.json.

The same organization elsewhere in the program: exempt status and filing health · federal awards · grant guidance · open opportunities.

This is informational only, derived from public data on the dates shown. It is not an eligibility determination, and not legal, tax, or accounting advice. Verify against the official source before relying on it.